We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, spectacular service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Ted's

Philly Ted's
Ranked #11 of 241 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
“Awesome food, spectacular service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are on vacation, and stopped by Philly Teds on advice of a friend. Not only are the sandwiches the best, the fries are hot and crispy, but the best part was the service. I have rarely ever encountered service that was as good as here! Thank you to Philly Teds, we will be back!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keilani y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    86
    20
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local Lunch Hotspot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hidden in a shopping plaza, this local gem never fails to impress. Best philly cheese steaks, ever, period. The service is excellent and Ted is awesome for running such a great little restaurant. You can call ahead to place your order and pick it up in about 10 minutes hot and fresh off the grill! Seating is limited, but if you stay, they will make sure you're taken care of. Be sure to ask for a punch card on your next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good selection of steak sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A huge variety of steak subs. My go to steak sub shop before I go into work. They have a lot more to choose from, but I have only tried the steak. You can tell by all the traffic that they are well worth trying out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

At first look I drove past and said no! But after a few days went back to give it a try and we were beyond impressed! Philly Teds had one of the best sandwiches I have ever had! My family and I ate every bite of our sandwiches! What we really enjoyed was chatting with Philly Ted himself! Super nice guy! The only thing I need to do is send some KC BBQ sauce for my Chief Cheesesteak! Overall loved it and wish we had one in KC!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grate1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

if you like philly cheese steaks, be sure to try this! great service and food! prices are reasonable and fair.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fordguy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Ted's also viewed

 

Been to Philly Ted's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing