We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
113
224
168
107
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
224
168
107
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial house an older property mount rushmore staff was friendly would stay again next morning rooms were very clean south dakota attractions sturgis highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 701 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

First, I should tell you that it was snowing hard and about 25 degrees out. We were there b/c my friend had to be at the hospital; early the next morning. We were told as soon as we arrived that the remotes didn't work in any of the rooms. Then we were put in the room furthest away right next to the hwy, and there were hardly any visitors there. Then our key wouldn't work, so we drove back to the desk. The young man made new keys in front of me, discarded the old ones, and told me to meet him down there. We did, and he proceeded to light up the key entry (nothing lit up for us) and the door immediately opened. He then said, dryly, that he had used our original keys. Don't know why he had to lie about that except to, I guess, make us feel stupid. Then when we got inside, the temperature on the wall thermostat showed 37 degrees. There were baseboard heaters. We turned it up and an hour later, still 37 degrees. We called the front desk again. The young man, sounding rather tired of us, told us to use the heater unit "up on the wall". We were looking at something that looked like AC in the wall in the bathroom extension area and couldn't think that was what he was talking about. He exasperatingly told us he would be down. He came down, turned the unit in the bathroom (that had no connection to the thermostat in the room area) up to 78. We went out for dinner, came back and the room had made it up to a balmy 56 degrees. We stayed in our clothes with our coats on under the cover of our beds for another 2 hours until we just couldn't take it any longer. Called the front desk and he, not very happily, told us to come down and get a key to another room. He barely talked to me and certainly didn't apologize when I went in to get the new keys. No, this is nothing like it used to be. We told the hospital they probably shouldn't recommend it for patient families for a while.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blkhillsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Not what the pictures made it look to be. This is a MOTEL style with several buildings and not all as nice as the main check in makes it look. They also charged my credit card for 3 nights instead of two and have yet to refund me. TV did not work and internet was VERY slow and spotty.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank R3121MFjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

the phone was not working and front desk could not help. light bulbs were burned out. tub drain was very slow. dirt visible in cornes of bath area

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 77rutht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews