We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rapid City Best Western Town and country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Rapid City
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff the accomodations are second to none. The staff was very helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good. I stay at best westerns all the time as I travel constantly and this is one of the best. My hats off for a first class hotel. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience at our Best Western. Customer service is very important to us, and we are pleased we were able to exceed you expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 605 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice Little Hotel ,Clean ,friendly staff, and good location . quiet ,Close to everything , Good restaurant on the corner. Mt Rushmore 25 miles away , Sturgis 25 miles away , Crazy Horse 35 miles away.. And the Badland`s not to far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear that our guests were pleased with their stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I really appreciated that the no-smoking room I reserved turned out to be just that. I'm sure no one had EVER EVER smoked in it. Very new carpet and furnishings, comfortable bed, clean, well appointed room. Seemed brand new. Nice little balcony, too. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GraniteRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our propery on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team takes guest satisfaction very seriously: and, guests, who smoke in our non-smoking rooms, are charged a $250.00 cleaning fee. Your business is very important to us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rapid City, South Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the BW Black Hills Lodge, traveling to visit family in the area and for my husband to run a Marathon nearby. Staff was pleasant on every interaction from Check-in to daily room service. Beds were comfortable and room spacious for 3 people, amenities of a small refrigerator an microwave was a nice feature for the race morning when we had to get going before the property breakfast was served. Location was convenient to access from the freeway and easy to find. Restaurants nearby for meals within walking distance. We would definitely stay again when traveling in the area. Susan & Chuck Harvey, Anchorage, AK

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susinak907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Town ‘N Country. We try our best to provide our guests with clean,well-maintained, affordable accomodations and a caring and helpful staff. We are happy that we were able to accomplish this for you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Be sure you can handle 15 stairs for the D=-building---there are no elevators.....They said this is the only floor with pet-free availability. The voucher for breakfast at the Colonial Inn is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tsunamisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast at the Colonial House Restaurant. If we had known you had a problem with stairs. I am sure we could have found a room elsewhere that would have accomodated your needs. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It is an older motel, was very clean but customer service was very lacking. The young man, who acted like he could have cared less about anything, that registered us did NOT tell us that there were coupons for every day at the restaurant next door. We would have saved $50. which is no small amount. When we finally found out about it, upon check-out, we asked if they could give us a discount on the room because we weren't told about it. The gal told my husband "No". We were very disappointed. We had stayed there for 6 nights...would have thought that they would try to do something to make it right!!!! Location was good (although it was very hard to get out onto the main road in front because of traffic). We didn't mind the older décor, since it was clean, as we were out riding our motorcycle through the Black Hills. We had our vehicle with a trailer on behind that we had to park clear at the front of the buildings, as most of the parking by our rooms were taken by employees of the motel and adjacent restaurant (the one that we didn't get the coupons for!! I killed several spiders inside the bathroom (right next to the entrance door to the outside, which could be why they were so bad...and.....with wet weather I know they get worse.). Internet service was usually very slow, we were in unit B. When I saw a guest picking up breakfast food in the lobby, with his fingers and looking it over, then setting it back down....that did it for me. We ate every breakfast next door at the EXCELLENT restaurant and dinner several times because of the good food and service extended there. Since the motel didn't try to make it right with us on the food coupons, not sure if we'd ever go back there......not good customer service. Will definitely go back to the Black Hills to visit again, beautiful!! My rating of this motel would have been much better, if they had had better customer service. Clean rooms only go so far, especially with the lack of updating.

Room Tip: There are several units to this motel. Some are higher up on hills. If you don't like walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momma12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

I am sorry you were disappointed with the service provided by our staff during your stay at our Best Western. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with the best possible customer service, and I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to make things right for your the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. The room was pleasant and clean. When we checked in the young man acted like he could have cared less if we stayed. We received 2 coupons for breakfast next door and were suppose to be told that we could receive them every day of our stay. Didn't find this out till check out.....they didn't offer to compensate us in any way. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at Travelodge Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not receive the coupons for breakast at the Colonial House Restaurant during your stay. I have addressed that issue with the front desk; and, hopefully, it has been resolved. We strive to meet or exceed our customer's expecations, and I am sorry, that in your case, that did not happen. If I can be of any further assistance, please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.2 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#33 of 48 in Rapid City
612 reviews
3.1 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
4.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#20 of 48 in Rapid City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#17 of 48 in Rapid City
371 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rapid City

Address: 2505 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-5340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $38 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Rapid City
Best Western Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Best Western
Rapid City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing