We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$128
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$169
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$119
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
49
70
42
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
70
42
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack hillsmedical appointmentregional hospitalthe breakfast arearecently stayed herewould stay here againbreakfast attendantnice clean hotellate at nightchecking inyogurtother hotelshard boiled eggseasy accessrapid city areajacuzzigas
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 187 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

How many people you know plan a trip through Rapid City the week of Sturgis and not own a bike? This explains why this hotel was only one of 3 with availability. That stated, it was a wonderful experience. The customer service was outstanding! They put a bucket of towels so the bike riders could towel off their bikes. From the front desk to the breakfast staff, they were all happy to help.

The hotel is on the south side of town so made for a VERY easy ride to Rushmore. The room was spacious. The breakfast was eggs, bacon, pancakes... very hearty. They even had an automatic pancake making machine! Would stay here any time I am in Rapid City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed three nights in late July / early August. The king suite was spacious and clean. The restroom was also big with plenty of counter space. The room had a fridge, microwave and food sink with more counter space! Even with the hideaway bed unfolded, there was tons of space. The location was perfect since it was right next to the highway that leads to Mount Rushmore. It was also a convenient ride to Custer State Park and right down the road from downtown Rapid City. The staff was great and Donald and Dillon gave great advice and suggestions when exploring South Dakota. The hotel was very accommodating with our nine month baby and is family friendly. We will stay here again when we visit Mount Rushmore.

Room Tip: The parking can be tricky!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodhelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A busy hotel, with good access to the Interstate. This motel acted as our jumping off point for seeing the attractions of the Black Hills. Despite being busy the hotel was clean and front desk service was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our two-night stay with our grandkids was great! We had made our reservation on-line, which made check-in a breeze. The staff were very friendly and so were the other guests. The rollaway we requested was delivered in a short time. My husband lost his cell phone, which could have been bad, but someone turned it in at the front desk and all was good. Thanks to the finder whoever you are! The kids loved the pool which was big. The only ding I gave HIE on this visit is for the musty smell in the bathroom. Hot water and a plunger in the bathtub and sink would solve that. Thanks for a good time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimadosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed three nights here. The hotel was in a great location for all the sightseeing we did. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was a nice size and clean. The pool area was being worked on, but the pool and hot tub were still open. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews