We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I now know why I stay at cheaper places.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Rapid City
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room is in excellent condition, the staff are friendly enough, the pool looks great but the big problem with this stay and location.....kids.......lots and lots of loud rambunctious kids.....parents still not parenting and well the rest of us get to suffer. The one thing about the cheap run down places...there are rarely kids and 90% of the time it is quiet....... peaceful and quiet. Since getting here there has been a stampede of feet up and down the halls, screeching at the top of their lungs, and not a single parent hissing or hollering at them to stop. I would have given my left arm to hear one sharp word of protest come from the parents. oh well whats a person to do.....

Room Tip: Try to get one down stairs back in the back hall it seems the quietest of the area, relatively speak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Benjamin, thank you for giving us high marks. We're glad to see you found your room to be excellent, enjoyed the pool, and got to experience service from our great staff. We do apologize if the excitement and enthusiasm of some of our guests was more than you were prepared for; we certainly do our best to help reign in some of that energy in the evening hours so folks can rest. Thanks again, Benjamin, for leaving your review. The next time you visit our area, we hope you pass on those "cheap, run down places" and give us the opportunity to serve you again in a clean, well maintained, award winning hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 575 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was clean. The pool was FREEZING but the kids still had fun. We were close to the lobby and the TV was on really loud at 9:00pm. The breakfast was good but very busy so get there early if you want to get any food or a place to sit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review, Jamie. We're sorry the pool wasn't up to expectations, we'll definitely follow-up with our staff to address any issues there - it's been recently remodeled and we've been getting a lot of great comments from guests. We're glad you enjoyed our updated breakfast. It's been extremely popular and certainly draws in many of our guests, our breakfast staff works hard to keep it stocked, so there should be enough for everyone. Jamie, once more let me thank you for leaving your review. We hope to see you again the next time you're in our neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Family of 5 with 3 kids under 10. Great place to stop for a night or 2. Good size pool and clean. They brought us a pack In play and rollaway for our friends. We did not have to go out for breakfast. They were stocked with waffles to make, oj , milk, yogart and oatmeal. Next to a Walmart target and Sams club. Good location before camping all week.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Rachel, thank you very much for the Five Star review. You're absolutely right, we have a great location with access to shopping and 24 hr dining as well as easy access to the interstate. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and got to experience our award winning service. We want to thank you again for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

There was a bus full of young people and They where extremly loud. They where running in the hallway, screming and nokking on Doors. The staff could here this but did not do anything about it.
Breakfast was terrible, we went there at 8.30 and there was nothing left, two slices of bread but nothing more. To make a waffle you had to stand in line.
They advertise with fast internet but it was really terrible. We tried for several ours to connect, i called the front desk and they told us that when we had Apple products we would have to login more often. But after we finally where connected it was really slow.
Our safe in the room was not working.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Manjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We appreciate your taking time to leave a review, Manjoh. We're sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. If fresh and delicious, made to order waffles have a downside it is that they are popular! Hopefully, your wait was not too long. We assure you that our breakfast attendants works tirelessly to keep the wide variety of our breakfast offerings stocked - biscuits & gravy, omelettes, waffles, eggs, an oatmeal bar, a selection of breads, yogurts and cereals - plenty for everyone. We're sorry you had difficulty with your Apple product. Apple's prevention of services from generating pages and/or pop-ups is a security feature they are known for; but just one extra click and you are up and running on our free wi-fi. We would like to invite you to contact our management directly to discuss some specifics about other issues with your stay in the hopes of turning your experience into an opportunity. Thanks, once again, for your review and we'd like to invite you give our award winning hotel another try the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this fantastic hotel while in family vacation. Breakfast was great, I was happy to hear that Days Inn has moved to a healthier breakfast. All the staff here was so friendly and accommodating even was greeted by every housekeeper I encountered. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Sarahkra, thank you very much for the glowing, FIVE STAR review of our fantastic hotel. We're continually pleased to see our new breakfast options are such a hit with our guests and that you were able to experience the award winning, friendly service we're known for. We're so glad you had a great time with us and look forward to serving you again the next time you're in our area. Thanks, once more, for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

During our stay we ran into a problem but the staff was very pleasant in assisting us. One employee in general (gerri) went out of her way and made sure we were very comfortable. This was our first time in south Dakota and the scenery was amazing, the people were very Kind. I enjoyed the Days Inn hospitality, the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanafrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Nanafrancis, thank you so much for your five star review! While we love to hear how we helped make your visit to our area amazing, we love it more when you decide to share your experience. We're also glad to see you're among all those who have enjoyed our newly upgraded breakfast service. Thanks, again, for your great review and we look forward to serving you again the next time you visit our beautiful state.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 48 in Rapid City
1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,573 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rapid City

Address: 1570 N Lacrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $53 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing