We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They keep improving”
Review of Super 8 Pierre SD

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pierre SD
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been staying at this Super 8 during my annual Pheasant hunting trips every October for the past 10 years. While the service from Alice and her crew is always pleasant and helpful she manages to improve each year.

The hotel has undergone some improvements as well. They have upgraded the morning breakfast and breakfast room it is a pleasant place to meet up with the guys and plan our day while enjoying eggs, sausage, waffles juice and coffee. They also have the usual contential stuff as well.

I look forward to returning next year.
Mike

Room Tip: Take a room at either end of the hotel because there is no elevator except down to the first floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMCOCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel clean and accommodating. The breakfast is just a perk to make sure our guests start their day off right. Again thank you for your time and for choosing Pierre Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 344 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Pierre Super 8 for the last three Octobers (pheasant hunting). It has probably the cheapest rates of any of the Super 8s I have stayed at and the rooms are always clean, the front desk very helpful and the breakfast area is clean and breakfast includes bananas and either hard boiled or scrambled eggs. It is underpriced for what you receive. Highly recommended!

Alan D

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your past stay with us. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Rick Patel , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEANINE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEFF G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here during a 4-day pheasant hunt. The rooms and the hotel in general were very clean and the people at the front desk helpful and nice. My double bed was extremely comfortable and the AC/Heater combo wall unit kept the room surprisingly comfortable during widely fluctuating temperatures during my stay.

They have separate floors for those with dogs and those without and I stayed on the non-dog floor. It was clean and I rarely heard the dogs on the floor above.

All in all, a very nice motel, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

hank you for your time and your business, we appreciate your choice to stay at our locally owned hotel. My staff and I work hard to ensure our guest have a comfortable stay. Within the Past year we have replaced over 85% of all our A/c units with quite technology and larger cooling capacity. We are glad you noticed this improvement. We pride our self’s in providing the beast value in town and are continuously improving our family owned hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HARLAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Pierre
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Fort Pierre, SD
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Pierre
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pierre SD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pierre SD

Address: 320 W Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501-2443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pierre
Price Range: $43 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pierre SD 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Pierre SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pierre
Super Eight Pierre
Pierre Super Eight
Pierre Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing