We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not recommended” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre Inn & Suites

Pierre Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pierre Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Their website said rooms were remodeled with hardwood floors and recliners. When we got there, the room had carpet that looked 10 years old, wet and moldy ceiling tiles falling into the shower, and mud on the floor. My alarm clock did not work, and the replacement one they assured me would work had a faulty alarm. I was on a hunting trip and appreciated them allowing my well trained house dog in the room with me. The staff was rude and unfriendly, and my hunting partners' room did not get maid service for 2 days. There were large garbage containers in the parking lot where guests cleaned their fish and birds and they were not emptied the whole time (5 nights) we were there. There were garbage bags piled around the full garbage containers and they smelled horrible. I will definitely stay elsewhere on my next hunting trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skippertab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Nasty rooom, no breakfast as advertised. Mold in the tub/shower. Blood and other stains on the bed spread, Carpet was absolutely disgusting. The couch was from anoter era far, far, in the past, as disgusting as the carpet. All other rooms in town were booked to capacity, so there was no other choice. Maid service is non exixtent, had to get clean towels from the desk at night. Our family booked 2 seperate rooms, both a pit of dispair.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pierre hotels

Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

It was 106 that day. Luckily I was in a first floor room because upstairs on that south side of the building, as I saw on the way to do laundry, was like a solar oven. The walkway was glassed in and even with windows open it was beyond belief. I don't know if anyone was staying up there but there was trash in bags and just here and there on the floor. I caught a mourning dove and released it out the window before its little brains were fried. My room had a bullet hole in the window that didn't open. The room was large and even had a recliner which was a first for me in a motel. It had a fridge and microwave. As with all the rooms I've had in SD, it was clean. The rooms on the other side had a much nicer setting with trees. It was convenient to a grocery store, restaurants, and downtown. It cost more than the Capitol Inn on the other side of town and wasn't as nice. If the Capitol Inn were full I would consider staying here but not otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23skiddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

Stayed one night and that was more than enough! The main sleeping area was alright but you sure didn't want to use the bathroom. It was filthy, the toilet hadn't been cleaned in who knows how long, there were dead and living bugs in the bathroom and the floor in the bathroom was filthy to the point I took my sandals in with me so I didn't have to touch the floor after my shower. I was very disappointed in this hotel. The staff was fine but the manager should check the work of his staff to be sure things are cleaned, he was not surprised when I told him the bathroom was filthy and had bugs in it. I wouldn't recommend staying there.

  • Liked — staff was friendly
  • Disliked — filthy bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank grannynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2007

I can't say enough about this place. My husband and I stay in alot of hotels during the year. We stayed last year and went back this year. We will continue to stay in this hotel as long as its around. Wonderul rooms and beds. We were met with a beer as well!! Very friendly people and terrific rates. Its the only hotel know of that goes DOWN in its rates for Sturgis. Horray to you!!!! Mimi & Tom, Wayzata, MN

  • Liked — The Bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

Your courtesty and professional approach, made our stay in Pierre, SD more that it would have been without our contact with your establishment. The breakfast that you prepared and served for us, was a touch that I and my wife will talk about for a long time and we will refer anyone that travels your way to your refuge away from home. Thanks so much ..........Dave and Jo Ann

  • Liked — The overall consideration to us as tired travelers, immediately we were placed important.
  • Disliked — Street parking and the neighborhood a little rough.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bboomerinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2006

This is not a new property, and they did not try to sell it as one.
I called and made the reservations a week in advance, we had a room with two queen size beds, no complaints. One of the big reasons we chose this hotel was that they offer a hot breakfast. After a comfortable nights rest we returned to the office to see what they had for breakfast. They had us go into a kitchen, like you would have at home, sit down and they started cooking us breakfast, just like you would at home, fried eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, coffee, and orange juice. They served us, talked for awhile and away we went. Very nice people
I will be staying there next time I have the opportunity to visit Pierre.
**Just a note for the manager, I still remember the secret word,
look forward to seeing you again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — No chairs outside of room
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottGilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pierre hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Pierre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#7 of 10 in Pierre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Inn & Suites

Property: Pierre Inn & Suites
Address: 205 W Pleasant Dr, Pierre, SD 57501-2405 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pierre Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pierre Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing