We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Pierre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I travel to Pierre a few times a year on government business and the Days Inn is the ONLY place I call for a room. Rooms are quite clean and well-maintained, with modern amenities like wireless internet, flat screen TVs and small fridges in the rooms. A nice side perk- they have a grill open to guest use, which is awesome in the summer!

Staff here is always friendly and helpful. If you stay more than once they go out of their way to remember you, but no matter what they do their utmost to accommodate your needs. They even bake fresh cookies every morning for guests and put out a few copies of the local paper at the complimentary breakfast.

All in all, I've never been disappointed here, and I'm confident I never will be!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Days Inn Pierre, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Justin,

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! Thanks for mentioning all the great things we have to offer, I'm going to add a few more in case you're not aware of them. We have a fire pit that is used alot in the summer, we offer free access to the YMCA/Aquatic center and we're within walking distance to many restaurants. We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    84
    24
    24
    10
See reviews for
76
56
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our truck broke down for.about aweek an at the shop they said that the days inn is where they set up drivers with a discount....well...we never was so happy.to stay anywhere's but there.....
They all treated us like family and our.fur.babies.....homemade doggie cookies n people cookies and a great breakfast shared with mr. N mrs. D's;-)
They went way out of their way to help us. We are so.grateful an appriciate ur kindness n trust n ur caring....
We too also love the fact they have smoking rooms....
U didn't have to go outside for a smoke but jst relax in ur rm.....
Dwayne's Sister who had brain surgery has recovered nicely.....thank you again
We b seein yous.again one day....;+)
Dwayne n Patricia

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeusnzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Days Inn Pierre, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hey guys!! Thanks so much for writing a review about our place and our staff. We appreciate every review we get, that's the only way we know what we're doing right or wrong! We hope everything it going good for you and your families, please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

WE always stay at Days Inn in Pierre on our way home in the spring Great staff Comfortable room and reasonably priced

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Days Inn Pierre, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Evelyn! Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our hotel, it is very much appreciated! We sure hope to see you next year , or sooner would be great!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnedosa,MB
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel every year for the past few years on our way south. Great Hotel, Clean, friendly reasonable with genuine friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Nice to stay in a smaller hotel that treats all their guests like family. Very professional and helpful General Manager (Melody). Good info on area and attractions. Also good cookies at check in LOL. The BEST Days Inn we have ever stayed at and will continue to stay at when going South.

Lois C

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in were excellent for cleanliness and quiet also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Days Inn Pierre, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hey there! Thanks for writing a very nice review for our hotel, we love our returning customers! You mentioned Mel our GM, she is very good at what she does! All of our staff are absolutely wonderful, we just love them! I hope your trip back home was fantastic and we sure hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.2 mi away
River Lodge
River Lodge
#3 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#5 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#7 of 10 in Pierre
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Pierre
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pierre

Property: Days Inn Pierre
Address: 520 West Sioux Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pierre
#1 Business Hotel in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing