We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel after a long journey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel after a long journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed there en route to the Black Hills from Winnipeg.
Couldn't fault the hotel. Clean, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
Kids loved the swimming pool, which was very warm (air and water) with plenty of areas to sit and watch them.
Exercise room is well equipped and makes up for the fact that the swimming pool is for play only and not exercise.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have the option of being able to park right outside (very handy with kids, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UrsieMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with a home away from home experience. Nothing is more satisfying than to know we have achieved our goal. We hope to have the opportunity to again welcome you back on your next trip through South Dakota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    36
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
36
Solo
0
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

First time we stayed here. Good layout but the air was made alot of noise. Bring your earplugs. Staff was nice. Restaurant was average. It is convenient to have a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your past stay; Our goal is to provide everyone with a relaxing and comfortable stay and I am sorry you had to experience a noisy heater. I do hope the problem was reported - thank you for bringing it to my attention.. We hope to see you again so we can turn this negative into a positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pros: Wonderful view of Missouri River and historic RR bridge. New hotel with really nice contemporary decor. Our son walked into the lobby and said "WOW!" Common areas were clean. The kids really liked the pool area with the slides. Nice to be in a hotel with more than one elevator. The elevators are also spread out instead of in one place- someone was thinking ahead. Excellent location next to convention center. Our two queen room was enormous! It could easily have slept six. The room had a really nice leather sectional and two TVs. The attached restaurant was delicious and the service was prompt. There was a RR track immediately behind the hotel, so either there are no trains using it or the hotel is very well soundproofed because we heard nothing from outside. The front desk staff was superb. We had a second floor room overlooking the lobby/breakfast area. Some loud and raunchy drunks were making way too much noise in the lobby after 10PM and all this filtered up to our room. Because they were plastered, their unsupervised kids were running up and down the halls. After complaining to the desk staff, the problem was handled and resolved immediately. The next morning, we had a lot of noise coming up from the early breakfast eaters. We asked to switch to a room in a different location and they were more than happy to accommodate this. The desk staff was courteous, professional and always smiling.

Cons: Our first room was a tad dirty. There were dust bunnies on the lower shelf of the nightstand and crushed crackers under the bed. (Second room was cleaner.) The alarm clock was not lit in the first room (worked OK in the second room), so we could not tell what time it was at night. Our second room had noticeably less comfortable mattresses than the first room, which was odd considering the hotel is less than a year old and one would think all mattresses were the same kind purchased at the same time. I was not the only person who noticed the difference. The mushroom water feature and froggy slide suddenly stopped working in the pool area and never came back on. Not sure if a child hit the emergency shut off button or what happened.

Although my list of cons looks long, I tried to be objective and list both the positive and negative things. I'm really picky and generally only give a five if something really knocks my socks off, so a four from me is a good review. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms adjacent to or overlooking lobby if you want something quiet. Third floor is a quiet fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomMobile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the comments; hearing from our guests is the best way to measure our success. I am glad the staff was able to move you away from the noise; In the pool area, yes there are times with kids accidentally push the emergency switch. The staff have been made aware of the negatives and will turn them into positives so that on your next stay we will earn the 5 stars ! I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Room was great. Bed was comfortable. Service was good. Had dinner in their restaurant and it was delicious. I did have a ground floor room and it was very windy. My room did have a draft because of the outside entry door. Breakfast was a typical free continental. No complaints. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
thank you for sharing your experience with us; I will have our Maintenance Engineer check out all the doors to make sure there are no drafts. I look for ward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my family and friends for 2 nights and it was great!!! Perfect pool area for the younger kids and good "hotel" breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits & gravy, muffins, etc. Rooms were very clean and spacious and very nice decor.....beds were very comfortable. Hotel lobby is very nice and front desk staff very friendly. We didn't eat in the restaurant but our friends did and said it was very good. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SturgisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us ! ; I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun in the pool; I hope to get the opportunity to again welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

There's a reason why Travelocity rates this new hotel #1 in Pierre. Spacious rooms, outlets everywhere, elevators, good Internet, good breakfast, nice pool area. Helpful staff. Wonderful! Will stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments; I cannot wait to share them with the staff. I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

After working in Rose Bud, this hotel was like an Oasis. I have stayed here twice now and have loved this place!!! Great staff, clean, spacious rooms, awesome beds. I wish I was working Pierre so I could actually stay in this hotel for more than one night. If you are on the first floor you can even get a suite with an additional door leading to the parking lot so you can park your car right outside your door. The restaurant attached is great Italian food with awesome service. Will stay here again everytime I am in town!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppsMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful Compliments ! I appreciate you sharing them with us and others. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip through Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#2 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#7 of 10 in Pierre
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Property: ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Address: 808 W Sioux Ave # 100, Pierre, SD 57501-1859
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience a new level of style and comfort. As the cities newest hotel offering 79 gorgeous guest rooms & suites. state of the art fitness room, relax in the large whirlpool or kids enjoy the children's playland. Hungry? RedRossa Italian Grille is the perfect choice to dine in or order room service. enjoy smores over the firepits in the outdoor courtyard; bikes available for guests to ride along the river. breakfast in the great room 6am - 10am we look forward to welcoming you to Pierre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing