We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel after a long journey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed there en route to the Black Hills from Winnipeg.
Couldn't fault the hotel. Clean, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
Kids loved the swimming pool, which was very warm (air and water) with plenty of areas to sit and watch them.
Exercise room is well equipped and makes up for the fact that the swimming pool is for play only and not exercise.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have the option of being able to park right outside (very handy with kids, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrsieMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with a home away from home experience. Nothing is more satisfying than to know we have achieved our goal. We hope to have the opportunity to again welcome you back on your next trip through South Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 179 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

First time we stayed here. Good layout but the air was made alot of noise. Bring your earplugs. Staff was nice. Restaurant was average. It is convenient to have a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cstadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your past stay; Our goal is to provide everyone with a relaxing and comfortable stay and I am sorry you had to experience a noisy heater. I do hope the problem was reported - thank you for bringing it to my attention.. We hope to see you again so we can turn this negative into a positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Room was great. Bed was comfortable. Service was good. Had dinner in their restaurant and it was delicious. I did have a ground floor room and it was very windy. My room did have a draft because of the outside entry door. Breakfast was a typical free continental. No complaints. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

thank you for sharing your experience with us; I will have our Maintenance Engineer check out all the doors to make sure there are no drafts. I look for ward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Pierre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my family and friends for 2 nights and it was great!!! Perfect pool area for the younger kids and good "hotel" breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits & gravy, muffins, etc. Rooms were very clean and spacious and very nice decor.....beds were very comfortable. Hotel lobby is very nice and front desk staff very friendly. We didn't eat in the restaurant but our friends did and said it was very good. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SturgisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us ! ; I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun in the pool; I hope to get the opportunity to again welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

There's a reason why Travelocity rates this new hotel #1 in Pierre. Spacious rooms, outlets everywhere, elevators, good Internet, good breakfast, nice pool area. Helpful staff. Wonderful! Will stay again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful compliments; I cannot wait to share them with the staff. I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Pierre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

After working in Rose Bud, this hotel was like an Oasis. I have stayed here twice now and have loved this place!!! Great staff, clean, spacious rooms, awesome beds. I wish I was working Pierre so I could actually stay in this hotel for more than one night. If you are on the first floor you can even get a suite with an additional door leading to the parking lot so you can park your car right outside your door. The restaurant attached is great Italian food with awesome service. Will stay here again everytime I am in town!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppsMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful Compliments ! I appreciate you sharing them with us and others. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip through Pierre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lovely reception area and beautiful rooms. Staff was wonderful! The kids really enjoyed the pool. The pool is geared towards small children. 10 inches at the shallow end and 3 feet at the deep end. Fun slides. Staff was accomodating and our over-all experience was FUN!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us; I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun in the pool; I hope to get the opportunity to again welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
422 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pierre
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
0.0 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#5 of 10 in Pierre
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 W Sioux Ave # 100, Pierre, SD 57501-1859
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range: $115 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience a new level of style and comfort. As the cities newest hotel offering 79 gorgeous guest rooms & suites. state of the art fitness room, relax in the large whirlpool or kids enjoy the children's playland. Hungry? RedRossa Italian Grille is the perfect choice to dine in or order room service. enjoy smores over the firepits in the outdoor courtyard; bikes available for guests to ride along the river. breakfast in the great room 6am - 10am we look forward to welcoming you to Pierre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing