We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

There's a reason why Travelocity rates this new hotel #1 in Pierre. Spacious rooms, outlets everywhere, elevators, good Internet, good breakfast, nice pool area. Helpful staff. Wonderful! Will stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments; I cannot wait to share them with the staff. I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    44
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
60
42
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

After working in Rose Bud, this hotel was like an Oasis. I have stayed here twice now and have loved this place!!! Great staff, clean, spacious rooms, awesome beds. I wish I was working Pierre so I could actually stay in this hotel for more than one night. If you are on the first floor you can even get a suite with an additional door leading to the parking lot so you can park your car right outside your door. The restaurant attached is great Italian food with awesome service. Will stay here again everytime I am in town!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppsMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful Compliments ! I appreciate you sharing them with us and others. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip through Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lovely reception area and beautiful rooms. Staff was wonderful! The kids really enjoyed the pool. The pool is geared towards small children. 10 inches at the shallow end and 3 feet at the deep end. Fun slides. Staff was accomodating and our over-all experience was FUN!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us; I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun in the pool; I hope to get the opportunity to again welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rooms are very nice, one of the best beds I've slept on in quite some time. The staff are friendly and helpful. When we checked in they voluntarily moved us away from a room that was having a louder birthday party, but to be honest we did not hear them at all. There were even some hockey teams there and it was quiet in the room. The pool area was a lot of fun for the kids and they enjoyed it. The water is a bit cool and our 4 year old got cold pretty fast. Breakfast is average with your usual breakfast items. The attendant in the breakfast area kept it well stocked and clean even during the busy time of the morning. Entire hotel was clean and staff, customers and all who were there seemed to be happy that they were there. We will stay again next time we are back in Pierre.

Room Tip: Watch for special discounts over the holidays, if you are booking around those times. We got a pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartracer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience; we appreciate them and are glad your family had fun, I will check the pool temperature, we want everyone to be warm and to have fun. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My Family of 6 are now "Raving Fans" of the Club House! What an Awesome experience...Bridget went above and beyond to provide an exceptional welcome and addressed our needs for the next morning. What an outstanding professional!!

The rooms are so clean and comfortable, showers were wonderful and the kids had a blast in the Pool. Hot chocolate and huge warm cookies in the lounge is an wonderful way to end our evening together with the snow and the wind blowing outside.

We are glad to be a "Raving Fans" of the Club House!! Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mychael67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience; we are so glad wonderful family memories were had here! We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, SD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This is simply the best place to stay in Pierre. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the pool is awesome. You will want to mAke time to have a cup of hot chocolate in the great room by the fireplace before heading up to your room. You will not be disappointed with your stay. Thanks for making my family's visit to Pierre a success.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank iou963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments; I will be sure to share them with the staff. I hope to again get to welcome you to the ClubHouse Hotel on your next visit to Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After leaving Rapid City SD we decided to make a stay over in Pierre, SD on our way home to MN. We needed 3 beds or 2 beds & a sofa. None of the hotels in the AAA book had an opening that night with what we needed. I went through my SD tourism books & found an ad for the ClubHouse in Pierre.
This is a new hotel there & it turned out no vacancies elsewhere became our forturne. This hotel is beautiful, the decor and room outstanding, wonderful staff, hot breakfast and an adjoining Restaurant that served delicious food. Make this your next stay in Pierre. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! I hope your travels through South Dakota will again bring you through Pierre and we get the opportunity to welcome you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pierre
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Pierre
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Property: ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Address: 808 W Sioux Ave # 100, Pierre, SD 57501-1859
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience a new level of style and comfort. As the cities newest hotel offering 79 gorgeous guest rooms & suites. state of the art fitness room, relax in the large whirlpool or kids enjoy the children's playland. Hungry? RedRossa Italian Grille is the perfect choice to dine in or order room service. enjoy smores over the firepits in the outdoor courtyard; bikes available for guests to ride along the river. breakfast in the great room 6am - 10am we look forward to welcoming you to Pierre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing