We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pierre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheyenne Ridge Signature Lodge
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Retreat”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We held a staff/Board of Directors retreat at Cheyenne Ridge. The manager, Sean, and the rest of the staff were extremely attentive and flexible. The arrangements were perfect. The food was fantastic. They bent over backwards to make everything work for our group.

Besides it's beautiful setting, the lodge is beautifully decorated. You will not regret having an event there.

Kathy C.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I participated in a two-evenings event and subsequently made a follow up visit for business reasons, so I can't speak to the hunting and fishing here. I CAN speak to the setting, the hospitality and the physical structure of the place. It is a beautiful facility in a beautiful setting staffed by beautiful people! Both dinners I had there, one formal and one impromptu, were both wonderful. Every staff member made sure I was well taken care of. I hope I'll someday have the opportunity to stay long enough to do it right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Township, OH
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have been doing an annual fishing trip up to the lodge with my siblings, our father, and some of his friends for seven years now and have had an exceptional time every time. The fishing guides always put us on fish and we usually limit out shortly after lunch. Never have we been skunked. The food and service has also been consistently fantastic. One of my favorite parts is hanging out in the ice bar afterward a day of fishing just shooting the bull with friends and family. Overall I can't say enough about my experiences there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a great experience. I have been to several lodges in this country and in Argentina and can say honestly that this was the best. The staff were as friendly and helpful as anyone could want, the food was as good as any I've ever eaten anywhere, and throw in the massage I received and I don't know how it could have gotten any better. Oh yeah, we caught boat loads of walleyes too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Recently stayed at the Cheyenne Ridge Lodge in Pierre for a Walleye Adventure. Accomodations were absolutely wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was very welcoming and fun! We were paired up with guides that were professionals in their field and knew how to find and catch fish. The food and beverage was "Top Shelf" and the facilities were an outdoorsman's dream! Sean and Tobi as well as the rest of the staff went "above and beyond" to make sure that we had a GREAT TIME!

Thanks again guys for a wonderful time! Cheyenne Ridge definitely is a step above the rest when it comes to accomodations for the sportsman!

Room Tip: They are all great! Monogramed linens and a mint on your pillow....what more could you ask for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about all of the Cheyenne Ridge locations! I have stayed multiple times at both the Signature Lodge and the North Platte Outpost. The attention to every detail that the owners and staff are committed to is second to none! Our experiences have been tremendous and extremely memorable with every visit! I would certainly give them 6 STARS on a 5 STAR scale! Many Blessings, Robb Nelson, Hunter's Dream for a Cure www.huntersdream.org

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUNTERSDREAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This was our 6th experience with the Cheyenne Ridge Signature Lodge. Each time has gotten better....so starting with excellent it is now excellent++++! The staff is gracious, polite and attentive. The rooms are clean, comfortable. The Lodge is awesome and conducive to gatherings. From the excellent meals in the dining room to the main bar lounge to the game room lounge to the cigar room lounge....seating is plentiful, big screen TVs, upscale liquor and wine and the attentive staff.
BUT, we were there for the pheasant hunting and it was as good as it gets anywhere in the world. With knowledgeable, hardworking guides and some of the best hunting dogs I have ever seen. Plentiful pheasants in a variety of settings from corn and sorgum fields to light timber wind rows to native grass prairie. Safety is paramount too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djcattlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pierre hotels
16.9 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
17.1 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
387 reviews
17.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#5 of 10 in Pierre
183 reviews
17.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Pierre
95 reviews
17.0 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#6 of 10 in Pierre
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Ridge Signature Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Ridge Signature Lodge

Property: Cheyenne Ridge Signature Lodge
Address: 101 Ridge Rd, Pierre, SD 57501-8305
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Pierre
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class pheasant hunting is what we do best, plain and simple. Located near Pierre, South Dakota, the pheasant hunting capital of the nation, Signature Lodge is the new standard for the old wingshooting traditions of South Dakota. Selected as the first Beretta Trident Rated lodge in the world, and now holding two Tridents, our recently remodeled lodge introduces our guests to one-of-a-kind amenities and experiences. When you combine an unparalled lodge with phenomenal pheasant hunting, you will see why Signature Lodge is the perfect mix of South Dakota's rich sporting heritage and 21st century luxuries. Signature Lodge is also a fine facility for corporate meetings and retreats with ancillary activities such as our all weather, enclosed 5-Stand sporting clays course; world-class Walleye and Smallmouth Bass fishing at one of the World's finest fisheries, Lake Oahe; waterfowl hunting; varmit hunting; equestrian; Mount Rushmore day tours; and, through our corporate membership, golf at nationally renowned Sutton Bay just 20 miles north of the lodge. Cheyenne Ridge Outfitters and Lodge, Inc. owns and operates the Signature Lodge and North Platte Outpost. Experience extreme waterfowl hunting on the famed North Platte River, trophy deer and antelope hunting, as well as turkey and upland bird hunting at our outpost locations in South Dakota, North Dakota and Nebraska. The Signature Lodge is first class, all the way. Give yourself a treat and join us for and unforgettable experience at Cheyenne Ridge Signature Lodge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing