We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place for a nights sleep.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“An average place for a nights sleep.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a late review of our US road trip from last summer. We visited the Comfort Inn in July 2012.
After a long drive we stopped for the night in Pierre, SD, which is in the middle of no where. We visited the capitol grounds with it's adjoining park, lake, and monuments which were all very nice.
The hotel, located along the main street appeared to be old and dated. The room and beds were okay, but not well cared for, as a dirty towel was left hanging in the bathroom. The morning buffet was the normal fare and okay. The only unusual observation was the hotel staff, and others we encountered in the city appeared to have attended a goth or heavy metal convention. Just about everyone was dressed in black (shirts and trousers).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
26
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casselton, North Dakota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We somehow ended up in a handicap accessible room. Great roll in shower, available chair, lower sink, lower security hole and lower hanging racks. Room was quiet, air worked great. The pool was being renovated while we were there. The only downfall of the Comfort Inn was the breakfast area. Very small and not much seating. Get to breakfast early or plan on eating in your room. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicer, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

As a Choice Privelege member, we usually try to stay at the comfort inns if available. They ,as a rule are good !!!! Pierre location was no exception, clean, updated,great "handy" location near our travels. The rooms that we had were wonderful, clean, quiet and nicely furnished. Breakfast was very nice, well stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had also aquired enough points to cover a "FREE" room which we appreciated and enjoyed very much. Thank you for the nice rewards program you offer to the members. We will deffinitly stay at Pierre again.

Room Tip: We had non smoking room on 1st floor, our family had a suite on 2nd floor. Both were very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursa56288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here because of the pool and the breakfast. The front desk staff was polite and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. When we arrived they were plowing the parking lot and the kid they hired was going way too fast and came inches from hitting our vehicle a couple of times. The other issue we had was with the creepy janitor who was rude and kept making himself at home liked he owned the place or something. He walked down the hall making my daughter and I move out of his way on our way to the pool. Then he said "EXCUSE ME" very rudely. At our next visit to the pool, the same day, he was sitting at one of the tables talking on the emergency phone on a social call. When he left, he walked by and banged really hard on the wall in the lobby just behind us in the pool room and gave us a really creepy look through the window. I felt so uncomfortable I had my husband check our room for theft. We won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a king bed if you can. The rooms with two queen beds is cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great visit to Pierre and stay at the Comfort Inn. Clean, comfortable room, wonderful and helpful staff. Next time in Pierre, this will be our destination. Staff was very helpful in suggesting a restaurant for the evening. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow City, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We opted to stay here, as we like Comfort Inn's...we know what to expect, clean rooms, good beds, a pool and breakfast. First room my husband got was smoking, I didn't like the smoke smell, and they gave us a non smoking room with no problems. The room was clean, more clean than any hotel I had been in, in a long time. Was nice and quiet, only complaint, there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and the paint was chipping off the door frame. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent, eggs (as mentioned before) are something to be desired, but there is an adequate selection of other items...cereal,waffles, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruit, bacon, biscuits and gravy. If we are in the area, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robynatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I checked in at 10 pm. The staff at the concierge were all cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and the night stay was quiet. The shower was nice and hot. The hotel also provided shampoo, conditioner and lotion -- some hotels of this price range would only provide shampoo and soap. Everything was so fine until I found some renovations going on inside of the room......part of the wall paper was torn off and fixed on the wall with tapes. One might argue that those were just some minor works and would not affect the guest's stay. However, that really undermined the professional image of the hotel. The breakfast was nice with choices waffle, varieties of pastries and cereals, bacon, oatmeal and yogurt. The hotel was located on the main street with several fast food shops within 5-minute walking distance. Overall, it was a value-for-money stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pierre hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pierre
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#6 of 10 in Pierre
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Pierre
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 410 W Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501-2445 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pierre
Pierre Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing