We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was fine except for renovation going on in room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Everything was fine except for renovation going on in room”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I checked in at 10 pm. The staff at the concierge were all cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and the night stay was quiet. The shower was nice and hot. The hotel also provided shampoo, conditioner and lotion -- some hotels of this price range would only provide shampoo and soap. Everything was so fine until I found some renovations going on inside of the room......part of the wall paper was torn off and fixed on the wall with tapes. One might argue that those were just some minor works and would not affect the guest's stay. However, that really undermined the professional image of the hotel. The breakfast was nice with choices waffle, varieties of pastries and cereals, bacon, oatmeal and yogurt. The hotel was located on the main street with several fast food shops within 5-minute walking distance. Overall, it was a value-for-money stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
26
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salem, va
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A last minute call to this hotel was worth it! The clerk was helpful and found me a great rate. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable even in the midst of hunting season.
The scrambled eggs for breakfast weren't very good but the rest of the breakfast was fine and appreciated!
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsummer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreComfortInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review!
We do apologize for the scrambled eggs, and wish to always strive for a healthy, tasty breakfast. Thank you for the input on the matter. We look forward to your future stay and hope you choose Comfort Inn of Pierre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agar, South Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in a king jacuzzi suite and it was awesome! The bed was very comfortable, the jacuzzi was wonderful and the room was very spacious. It had a nice size mini fridge and freezer in it. Breakfast is from 6 am til 9 am and we didn't get downstairs until just after 9 but there were still eggs and sausage out. There was also four or five different cereals, apple and orange juice, fresh fruit, donuts, rolls, biscuits, muffins, toast and coffee with creamer. The place was very clean and the rooms kept the outside and hallway noise out. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaic_Camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

You know you are in for a bit of different experience when there are free dog treats at the front desk and rags for cleaning your guns. We happened upon this hotel during hunting season, clearly the main focus of their attention at the time. This is an adequate roadside stay. Breakfast was very basic, but included. Parking is ample, but do not bring your bags with you when you check in as it may be a long walk and better to move your car. There are places for supper within walking distance, the family run Mexican nearby is worth a try. This is rural accommodation that is acceptable in the context of few other choices. Indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was friendly, the facility is updated and clean. The continental breakfast was cheerful and tasty. There was plenty of parking. A computer is available to guests. Wi-Fi worked nicely in our room (which is sometimes an issue at a busy hotel.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I booked this hotel because there isn't much to choose from in Pierre and I am a Choice Rewards member, but I would not stay here again. Paid close to $100 for a King bed room. The desk chair was broken and the ice machine did not dispense ice. It was 102 degrees outside and I had to keep the air conditioner at 63 degrees just to feel the room be cool....most hotels rooms would cool at 70 degrees, but this one wasn't making a dent in the room at that temperature. I have stayed in Comfort Inns, across the country on my recent trip and all had a refrigerator in the room. For this room, I had to pay additional for a room with a fridge. Regarding the non working ice machine, I was told that a new one had been ordered. Not good enough! I requested that someone go across the street and buy a bag of ice that I could use and they did. Service was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelera826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I chose this property mainly to earn Choice Points, but I liked it enough that I would stay here again even if I would not be rewarded.

The front desk clerk who checked me in was friendly. She explained the hotel's amenities to me without being asked, and gave me accurate directions to the airport.

My room was very clean, and looked like it had been redecorated recently. Sioux Avenue is the main road through Pierre, but because my room was at the back of the hotel, I did not hear any road noise all night.

I needed to leave the hotel early for a 7:30 AM flight, but because the property starts serving breakfast at 6 AM, I was able to eat before leaving for the airport. There seemed to be a broader range of choices than most Comfort Inns; eggs, sausage, yogurt, and the usual of oatmeal / cereal / muffins.

The front desk was unmanned when I wanted to check out at 6:15 AM, but a sign on the desk told me to use the house phone to call someone if I needed service. A clerk was at the desk within a minute of my call, and was able to check me out without any trouble.

This is a nice motel; you will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back, away from Sioux Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pierre hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pierre
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#6 of 10 in Pierre
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Pierre
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 410 W Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501-2445 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pierre
Pierre Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing