We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Shore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Shore Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Brainerd, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Cedar Shore is a wonderful location to entertain customers or host a conference; it also has world class walleye fishing and a full service marina. I’m already looking forward to next years event.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherman08_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
You are right, the walleye fishing is outstanding and the marina really does set us apart from other facilities! Thank you for your review and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    57
    21
    17
    16
See reviews for
42
34
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martin, SD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We have our conferences at the Cedar Shore Resort every year and the staff there make it
hassle free and easy. We never have any complaints from our clients. The rooms are plush, clean and comfortable, the banquet/conferencing menu is fabulous with many choices and at reasonable cost! The riverside location is spectacular! We look forward to to next year!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieSDMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
I wish I could take all the credit, probably my first A+ ever, but you are right...it is the staff. They are fun to work with as well as very good at what they do! Kind and gracious words, thank you and we look forward to seing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

My room was fabulous! Gorgeous views of the river from my private walkout patio. Bed was very comfortable, everything was clean and very nicely furnished. I didn't hear one noise all night - I slept great! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MegaBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Wow! Thanks for the pictures! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the resort. We really do get a lot of great comments about the new beds. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

The staff at Cedar Shore are excellent to work with while making arrangements for upcoming lodging and conferences. They will make recommendations to fit the needs of the groups and events. They go out of their way to be sure that all special requests are met. Upon arrival, the staff is friendly and accomodating. Staff is on hand to be certain you have everything you need and are always gracious about making changes. The food is prepared deliciously and served elegantly from a vast menu of options. The training rooms are clean, updated and can be arranged to accomodate small to large groups.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcgirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
I can't wait to pass these comments on to the staff! What a great way to start our day! Great comments! Thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

Fun place beautiful views friendly staff fun time.... also great food! Great place for my husband and I to escape to...we love being able to go on the river from the docks of the hotel then coming in off the river and hanging out at the tiki bar to relax....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaneedsavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort. Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide an atmosphere that allows our guests to relax, just like you do! Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

I stay there 6 to 8 times a year. The staff is outstanding, food is good, and the view is great. If you like to fish your in the right spot!

Room Tip: Ask for river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Very kind words, thank you! I agree about the view! It's one of the reasons it is so easy for us to come to work everyday, Great view and great customers such as yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

We escape to Cedar Shore Resort about 4 times a year! It is always a good time and they play the old time music that just calms your soul. The river hills view from the balconies and the riverside walk path is the morning coffee break-time that everyone would ask for! On Memorial Day and 4th of July weekend the the outdoor restaurant is the place to be! It is the family trip to take and the reunion to pack for! Also the pool is my personal favorite on the colder days for not going on the shore. The pool area is clean and includes an amazing hot tub and beautiful well-working sauna. I saved the best for last! The Bridges Restaurant has fantastic tasting food and GREAT service!!!!!!

:)Melody(:

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PunkyPie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Thank you for telling us your story! Bands playing on the deck, beautiful sunrises and sunsets on the river and bluffs are truly memorable, I agree. Thank you for your loyalty and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
20.2 mi away
Dakota Winds Motel
Dakota Winds Motel
#1 of 2 in Kimball
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Shore Resort

Property: Cedar Shore Resort
Address: 1500 Shoreline Drive, Oacoma, SD 57365
Location: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Shore Resort is a full service hotel on the Missouri River where it crosses with Interstate 90 with Conference Center, Marina, Campground, Boat ramp and Docks, Bar and Restaurant. Rooms with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and decks facing river. First floor walkout decks. Summertime enjoy our deck area with outside Waterfront Grille and Tiki Bar, bands on weekends outside if weather cooperates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Shore Hotel Oacoma
Cedar Shore Chamberlain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing