We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Definitely stay here! Best hotel breakfast I've seen in a long time: homemade biscuits and gravy, donuts, bagels, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, cereal and a really nice breakfast area. The rooms were very nice, very clean, new tv, and nicely working air/heat unit. They might have forgot to wipe off the faucet and shower head in the bathroom because they looked like they hadn't been cleaned off but no big deal everything else was very clean. Front desk and housekeeping ladies were very nice. Pool and hot tub were clean and very nice too! We had an A+ experience here!

Room Tip: Either first floor at the very end or top floor so you can't hear people talking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileLaughLoveHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 450 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jacquelynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Misty L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pansydintx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Front desk staff would've run us off IMMEDIATELY if our online reservation wasn't refundable. Rude, belittling, and snotty- definitely not the type of people we would expect to meet at the front door of a business we are spending $130 a night at! ( obviously they can charge that based on the lack of competition nearby- they are basically a 10year old Motel6). Staff was rude and boligerent at best- maids and maintenance included. We weren't even given another room when our AC didn't work. Their general manager, Dustin, told us that it wasn't his problem, and we would need to speak with the owner. Obviously we will NEVER be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank jellyfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 6 in Oacoma
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma
3.1 mi away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Lee's Motor Inn
Best Western Lee's Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Chamberlain
336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma

Address: 203 E SD Highway 16, Just off exit 260 on I 90, Oacoma, SD 57365-6509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Price Range: $66 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Chamberlain / Oacoma South Dakota
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Chamberlain / Oacoma South Dakota Hotel Oacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing