We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicer than avg Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn North Sioux City
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 192 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

The staff here at Days Inn in North Sioux City, SD is wonderful! Tonya, who we dealt with the most, is very motivated. She was personable & professional. The housekeepers were awesome! The front desk manager was professional & accommodating. The breakfast was great everyday, especially the biscuits & gravy! This place was exactly what we needed for our 10 day stay. Thank you for your hospitality. The only thing that was a bummer was that the pool was closed;(

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank az186sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night. First of all the prices were way too high for the rooms. The rooms are very old and need updating. In the morning, there was no hot water and when we called front desk they said the maintenance man would be here in 10 minutes. We went down for breakfast and to talk to them in person. Front desk was rude and then told us that everyone must be showering at the same time and if we wanted a hot shower we'd have to wait a while. We packed up our things and left right away. No refund or nothing. Do not stay at this hotel, horrible customer service and no hot water. First hotel I've ever been to that runs out of hot water. Never staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbuseman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The rooms are average. For the price it was a good value however the service and maintenance left something to be desired. For example the room had coffee bags but no coffee pot. Even worse there was no hot water for our morning shower. When we mentioned this to the front desk they didn't seemed surprised. Apparently this is a frequent occurrence. The breakfast is quite average with waffles and cereal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DontanaCalamity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived a day early and they made sure they accommodated us. Everyone was nice, good breakfast choices for the mornings we ate there. Clean room, comfortable bed, great on restocking towels...down to earth and most of all friendly!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank MaryBethWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sioux City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
#1 of 4 in North Sioux City
355 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
311 reviews
8.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 North Sioux City
Super 8 North Sioux City
#2 of 4 in North Sioux City
121 reviews
0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in North Sioux City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Sioux City

Address: 1311 River Dr, North Sioux City, SD 57049-3015 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Sioux City
Price Range: $64 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn North Sioux City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Sioux City
North Sioux City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing