We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Steeleville, United States
1 review
“good room at a good price”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful especially as we had to modify our reservation. Room was clean and quiet. We did not have breakfast as we had an extremely early departure time. The access to the interstate and gas stations made the hotel very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn we truly appreciate your business and we are so glad we were able to make your stay outstanding. We all look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    72
    45
    28
    27
See reviews for
134
85
21
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. We have 8 children, ages 3-18 and used two rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The pool was clean and refreshing and it seemed like someone was always restocking the towels. The lobby was lovely and inviting and the kids enjoyed the free fresh-baked cookies at the desk! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn on your recent stay. We appreciate learning about our guests experiences and happy we made a special connection with you. We believe our service makes the difference to our guests, that and our cookies!
We hope to see you again on your travels through the Sioux City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at Hampton Inns and am an HHonors member (Gold, former Diamond level) and this is the worst Hilton family hotel I've ever stayed at.
*Theres no handicap button on door entry (I thought one was required now?) and I swear, I held the door for a man in a wheelchair when I first entered!
*At check in I wasn't acknowledged as HHonors Gold, and the lady whispered to my son that she was going to give him a free Fresca because someone else didn't take theirs - Gold & Diamond are supposed to get a free snack and drink. It says so right on the counter!
*As I was taking the last chocolate chip cookie, the older lady checking in behind me
*They still have the old, white and lumpy bedspreads.
*The bathroom has not been updated like most, especially sink and counter.
*I heard sounds throughout the night from other rooms - man coughing in room next door, someone with walkie talkie roaming the halls at 3:00 AM, and the floor creaking from someone walking in room above.
*I smelled cigarette smoke in the hallways and elevators. I didnt bring smell into my room, but i discovered on 1/2 of my 2nd floor are smoking rooms! I haven't stayed at a hotel that allows smoking in many years. The Hampton Inn website says smoking is available in guest rooms - I didn't notice that when booking. My room didn't smell like smoke, which was good.
*At breakfast, the eggs were the small-nugget kind. The oatmeal was stuck to inside of container, dry and almost gone by 8:15 am. I asked if they were going to have more and the gentleman said "Yeah, that's all we're going to have today."
*The newly remodeled fitness room looked great, except no remote for the tv to turn it on/off/volume. There was a sign that said disposable ear buds available, but no, all gone. I asked front desk to help. He came to fitness room, said he'd be right back to get headphones from someone's desk ... he never came back! I can't make this stuff up!!!
*Finally at check out, I went to drop off my key and said, "all done." I waited for a "how was your stay?", but only got a smile. I didn't feel like explaining all of this verbally with my family next to me after that. That's why I'm writing this here and will send an email to GM and see if I get a reply and mention on their 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhiOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We called early and made a reservation. As there are two families traveling together, we requested an adjoining room. We were told that they would "try" to make that happen, but wouldn't guarantee it. Ok...we can accept that. When we arrived, we were told that there were no adjoining rooms available, but they would put us next door to one another. Understand that when we checked in, there was no one else on the floor. We unloaded, and relaxed a while...one of the rooms really reaked of a mold/musty smell to the point that we requested a new room. Jason was most happy and understanding to move us. HOWEVER, the room he moved us to was AN ADJOINING ROOM... and the family was just entering it...after we had been at the hotel for almost an hour!!!!! Clearly that family could have been assigned a different room so that we could have had an adjoining room after all......SO, with the awful smell and lack of response to our request we were quite happy to leave the next morning. We will say that the breakfast was good...but, beyond that this hotel needs a desperate cleaning. We stayed in the Sioux City area on our return trip but choose a different hotel. Hampton Inn really let us down. As a member, I am even more disappointed. Hilton should be embarrassed about this hotel bearing their name.

Room Tip: Make sure to check the smell of the room before accepting the assignment!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. peters, mo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved this hotel. Spacious, clean, friendly atomosphere, nice pool. wonderful breakfast...we had 2 children ages 4 and 9 . Would not hesitate to stay again if in the area. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and will share your comments with our team. Look forward to seeing on your next stay here in the Sioux City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

clean quiet room. Breakfast was good except for the scrambled eggs made with fake egggs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is good-just right off the highway. I have stayed here once before and both times have been pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and will share your comments with our team, guest reviews are the best way to make improvements and reward our teams for their outstanding service. Look forward to seeing on your next stay here in the Sioux City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOWLER
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was the best hotel stay during our 2 week vac. We stayed at other competitors which cost more and provided smaller rooms. Best part was they are pet friendly. Our Chihuahua gave it two paws up!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BARB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn on your recent stay. We are pleased you had a Fantastic stay! We will share your comments with our team, guest reviews are the best way to reward our teams for their outstanding service and "Hamptonality"! We look forward to seeing on your next stay here in the Sioux City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sioux City
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn North Sioux City
Days Inn North Sioux City
#4 of 4 in North Sioux City
184 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
8.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Sioux City

Property: Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Address: 101 Sodrac Dr, North Sioux City, SD 57049-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn North Sioux City hotel. Conveniently located off I-29 and just minutes from Sioux City IA, our hotel in North Sioux City, SD, offers a great base to explore the many attractions in the area. Peruse the amazing collection at the Sioux City Art Center, Public Museum, Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center, take in a great performance at the restored Orpheum Theatre or the Tyson Center or take a drive and visit Blue Bunny's Ice Cream Capital of the World Visitor Center and learn about America's favorite frozen treat. Discover everything from shopping and golfing to casinos and museums - you'll find it all in North Sioux City! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Hampton Inn City hotel near Sioux City. Relax and watch TV, or catch up with work using the free WiFi internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you're in a rush for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, with you as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our business center. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness room or make time to relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Sioux City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing