We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have the hospitality here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I visit here on business several times a year and sometimes it is difficult to find a room for a couple of night and this last weekend was one of them, even though that was a factor, Hampton Inn North Sioux City, went the "extra mile" for me to ensure a room availability. The beds were cozy, breakfast nutritional and fresh, and even with a full house for the weekend this place kept their stamina and presence.

With any thing that was needed from the establishment, it was available, any problem, they did their best to fix it, promptly.

Overall this place has my stamp of full satisfaction and will definitely be back to stay here again by far the best place to stay for business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our team, our hospitality is what makes the difference, hospitality is our Hamptonality! We hope to see you next time you are in the Sioux City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 353 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is currently undergoing some renovations in the common areas, but the whole thing needs a makeover. Our hallway smelled like smoke with Febreeze sprayed liberally to cover the smell. Our room reeked of Febreeze when we entered. Fortunately, the window opened and it was a pretty nice day out as we were able to air out the room considerably before bedtime. It's surprising that Hampton has it's name on this place because the usual ultra comfortable bed was definitely missing (with one that sagged in the middle), the fitness equipment was old and made a lot of noise when used, and the elevator door didn't even open all the way. Breakfast was OK, the staff was pretty friendly, the Tootsie Rolls handed out when we arrived asking us to "roll" with the punches were clever, and we were able to get a fair night's sleep so I decided against asking for a refund on the room. Stay elsewhere until they've redone this one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for the review of your guest suite. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. Out hotel is nearing the end of our renovation which includes a new fitness room. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We keep coming back to this hotel when we are in the area because we're treated well, get a wonderful night's sleep (our most important requirement) and there are never any negative surprises! OK, there was one this time -- the hotel is renovating the lobby/breakfast area and the construction impinged on the entry ambiance, but that didn't impact our comfort once we were on the second floor. Speaking of comfort, this Hampton provides a feature more hotels should furnish -- duvets on the beds! If you haven't slept under one of these, add it to your "bucket list" and do it. You will never have a more comfortable night's sleep. A word of caution: North Sioux City doesn't have a wealth of dining choices, so the best restaurants are a couple of miles away on the Iowa side of the Dakota/Iowa border.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boots96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our team, the best way to continue and build on guest satisfaction is through the comments left by our guests. We hope to see you next time you are in the Sioux City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This Hampton is under major reconstruction! We were immediately greeted by RAYCE - he apologized for the inconvenience - gave us a great room - directions to the event center - dining options - AND remembered us by name when we returned later that evening! I am the GM at a beautiful property and am HUGE on customer service! I wish I could "steal" Rayce for my property - he is the reason we will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our team, its a pleasure to relay commetns that will help build our team spirit. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The convenient location, friendliness of the front desk staff and reasonable nightly rate made up for the inconveniences caused by the renovations. However, the disregard for the no smoking policy was blatant. By the time I got to my room my hair and clothes smelled like I had been in a smoke filled pub. When I reported the issue they offered to move me to another room but the whole floor reeked of smoke. The next morning a guest on another floor complained of the same issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Aleasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate learning of your experience and will share with our front desk team the wonderful report on their service.
Our hotel is not a smoke free hotel, we do have 5 rooms that are smoking and they are located on one floor at one end of the building, this would be the floor you were assigned to and we are always more than happy to relocate guests if the smell is excessive as it can be on occassion.
We do not allow smoking in non-smoking rooms and when discovered we relocate the guest to a smoking room and close down that room until it is made smoke free...washing all linens, walls and shampooing the carpets. Thank you for relaying your concerns about the smoke smell, we will certainly do our best to address this issue and resolve it for future stays.
We appreciate your business and want to continue to earn your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We loved this Hampton Inn and will definitely stay again! We were surprised at the large size of the room and bath - plenty of room for the 4 of us. Easy access and 15 minutes to everything in Sioux City. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Super comfortable beds, linens and pillows...some of the best we've experienced. The staff was easy access and extremely friendly and attentive. We appreciated that a hotel employee manned the breakfast room the entire time, keeping it clean and well-stocked. This was a great 2-day stay for our business trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn here in N. Sioux City. Guest feedback helps us be the best we can be and we believe our friendly service makes all the difference to make our guests feel welcome. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Sioux City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sioux City
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
99 reviews
7.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- South Sioux City
Americas Best Value Inn- South S...
#2 of 6 in South Sioux City
90 reviews
9.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Sioux City

Address: 101 Sodrac Dr, North Sioux City, SD 57049-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Sioux City
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn North Sioux City hotel. Conveniently located off I-29 and just minutes from Sioux City IA, our hotel in North Sioux City, SD, offers a great base to explore the many attractions in the area. Peruse the amazing collection at the Sioux City Art Center, Public Museum, Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center, take in a great performance at the restored Orpheum Theatre or the Tyson Center or take a drive and visit Blue Bunny's Ice Cream Capital of the World Visitor Center and learn about America's favorite frozen treat. Discover everything from shopping and golfing to casinos and museums - you'll find it all in North Sioux City! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Hampton Inn City hotel near Sioux City. Relax and watch TV, or catch up with work using the free WiFi internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you're in a rush for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, with you as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our business center. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness room or make time to relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Sioux City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing