We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 North Sioux City
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came to North Sioux City to visit the in-laws. We choose to stay at Super 8 because we got a good rate and the environment was kid friendly. Traveling with small children is hard on anyone and after the long day we had I was glad to get my little one cleaned up and tucked into bed. He usually has a hard time falling to sleep when we travel. The room we where in was nice and quiet, we had no problems getting him to bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here with the Roomsaver.com rate which is why we stayed here. The property was very run down but is under repair. Lot of stuff does not work. The breakfast is quite weak for a Super 8. The guy behind the desk who claimed to be the new owner complained about being a Super 8 as he does not like their rules. The place is dirty and I would not stay here again, even for free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Super 8 North Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Here's one. We were sold out almost everyday in August and everyone enjoyed my hotel. This person doesn't exist either. Whoever is posting these are not real.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place was the cheapest stay in the area. We had a king bed with refer and micro. Not sparkling clean nor all that new, but everything worked and it provided a fairly comfortable stay. Breakfast was adequate, again for the price.They are doing some updating and that will help.

Room Tip: First floor was nice as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirrichard2301n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one day during a storm and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice and clean nothing fancy but price was right overall good experience. There was a young man working there he was very friendly and it has a nice fitness center we used, breakfast was decent over all a good stay compared to price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfreakindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

a little careworn and rundown. Shower only provided lukewarm water. The breakfast was not super appealing. worn out pastries and a bowl of fruit. Toast it was! The check in clerk was helpful and friendly-- it was ok for an overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank texaslake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sioux City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn North Sioux City
Days Inn North Sioux City
#4 of 5 in North Sioux City
197 reviews
7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- South Sioux City
Americas Best Value Inn- South S...
#2 of 6 in South Sioux City
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Sioux City
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Siou...
#1 of 5 in North Sioux City
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in North Sioux City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Sioux City

Address: 108 Sodrac Dr, North Sioux City, SD 57049-3153 (Formerly Sioux City/North Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Sioux City
Price Range: $57 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Sioux City 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 in North Sioux City, South Dakota, the North Sioux City Inn is just minutes from Two Rivers Golf Course, The Dakota Dunes, and Argosy Casino Riverboat. The Tyson Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Sioux City
North Sioux City Super Eight
North Sioux City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing