We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view,=...EZ parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view,=...EZ parking
Old tyme kitchen Sofa sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front view,=...EZ parking
Old tyme kitchen
Sofa sleeper
Loft staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nemo, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura3420
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We visited the Black Hills in July 2014 and were very lucky that we choose to book the Barn House for the end of our week in Nemo, South Dakota. It was exactly what we were looking for to wrap up a week of being on the go. We loved the cozy touches of the Barn House, the details were endless and you could see how much love and care went into the restoration. It was very clean and the pictures do not do it justice. The kids especially loved the loft and looking out to see the horses. It was so wonderful we didn't want to leave to see other sites in the area. We spent a lot of our time relaxing and enjoying the view from the porch. It was so quiet and peaceful. The stars were amazing at night. Our kids have not stopped talking about the Barn House and are begging to return for another stay! Brian and Joan are kind, warm and gracious hosts. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We made a lot of great memories and appreciate being able to stay in your Barn House during our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris600
Alma, Wisconsin
1 review
“Perfect Blackhills getaway.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. Brian and Joan are absolute fabulous hosts. Everything is perfect about the Barnhouse, from the beautiful setting with such wonderful scenery to the perfectly decorated and cared for cabin. The location is very convenient for taking in all of the sites and attractions in the black hills. I would highly recommend the Barnhouse to anyone that is looking for a cozy place to getaway in the Black Hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The scenery, location and hospitality provided by the hosts.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing. It was great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellsworth Wi.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing