We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Mom and Pop franchise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Graham's
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Murdo
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice Mom and Pop franchise”
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We arrived at Graham's Best Western in Murdo, SD at about 4:00 p.m., the front desk was tended by a very friendly woman who signed us in and went into detail about the facility and where everything was located.

The room was very large and very clean and comfortable. There was a swimming pool in the front portion of the parking lot with deck chairs all around. Murdo is a small town with one or two resturants, the desk clerk gave us her recommendation and we went there. Nothing memorable was served.

Continental breaksfast in the morning consisted of coffee, tea and juices, cereal and doughnuts.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REDLEG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    155
    50
    7
    3
See reviews for
142
113
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

First off, Murdo is a very small town. But for us, it was a great place to stop after a full day of driving.

This motel definitely exceeded our expectations. Check-in was fast, the staff very friendly, and the rooms clean and roomy.

The only small negative point is that in a room near ours, there were very loud kids. If the walls were a bit thicker, I'm sure it would not have been as bad.

But overall, I definitely recommend this place if you have to stay in Murdo.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thed00r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Graham's Best Western was an awesome choice for our trip. Close to I90, easy to find. My husband called it "quite a little gem". Super clean, nicely appointed. For the $60 rate the bed compared to the best I have ever slept in. The bathroom was spotless, the staff genuinely friendly. Really a great value.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelergrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

This was an excellent stop on our trip. VERY clean. Comfortable room with microwave, fridge and everything we needed. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very, very good with fresh fruit, a wide selection of items and excellent coffee. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Close to Mt. Rushmore and very clean
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank justracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ct
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

I have to admit that my first impression driving up to this hotel was not an overwhelmingly positive one. But don't let looks deceive you. Like other reviewers, I found the room to be very clean and the bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was on par with other hotels, and the staff was extremely friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. All in all, a good value.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Looks dated on the outside
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank newcanaandiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth,Mn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We stayed for one night on our way to the Black Hills. We had a total of 4 families in 4 rooms. Three were rooms with 2 beds, and ours was a family room with 3 beds and a sleeper sofa.

This is a motel with parking right in front of the room door -- very convenient. The pool is outdoor and adequate. The breakfast is comparable to other 2* hotels-- juice, coffee, cold cereal, oatmeal, apples/oranges, hard boiled eggs, toast.

The family room was very large, the regular rooms were average sized. The bathrooms were small-- just the toilet and tub/shower. The vanity was a double sink outside the bathroom with a large mirror.

The staff at checkin as well as during breakfast/checkout were friendly and helpful when we asked about food and attractions in the area and the Black Hills.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Liked — Good value, spacious, friendly
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kntheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2007

Best Western Graham is as neat as a pin. Very nice rooms, with all first floor rooms. Excellent motel and excellent rates.

Murdo itself seems like a ghost town. The main street is desolate. If it weren't for the interstate, Murdo would probably not exist.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murdo hotels
0.0 mi away
Range Country
Range Country
#2 of 4 in Murdo
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Murdo
Super 8 Murdo
#3 of 4 in Murdo
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sioux Motel
Sioux Motel
#4 of 4 in Murdo
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
American Inn Express
#2 of 2 in Murdo
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Graham's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Graham's

Property: Best Western Graham's
Address: 301 West 5th Street, Murdo, SD 57559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Murdo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Murdo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Graham's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Graham's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Murdo
Murdo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Grahams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing