We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Graham's
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Murdo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel was a bit of a disappointment, but as long as you don't have high expectations it is fine for a short stay. I was there off season. It looks like it has a nice outdoor pool that would be great for the kids on summer vacation. The room was unusually small, but OK for 1 person. It would have been a little tight for 2 as there isn't much hanger space or room to leave bags open on the floor. But it was VERY CLEAN and the bed was OK. Like I said it was off season & this huge motel had two wings that appeared to be closed down as they booked all of us (there were about 10 cars/trucks in the lot in the morning) in the same wing. And they put us right together next to each other in a row. I suppose this is easier for housekeeping but with so many vacancies it would have been nice to have every other room occupied. But the old place must have been built well because noise from the neighbors was not the issue I had anticipated.

They had coffee and the bare minimum for "breakfast" but it was fine for a budget motel. The receptionist was helpful. For the price I would recommend it, just don't expect too much.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungrymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Graham's, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. All feedback We're sorry to hear we didn't meet all of your expectations, but we will take your comments and do what we can to improve upon them. We hope to see you again.
Caitlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 453 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This motel was pleasant. We were greeted with a wonderful host at check in and she gave us all the info we needed for our stay. She even suggested a restaurant for dinner (that by looking at it you wouldn't believe how great the food was & the service). So the room was small, but it was only two of us and it was only a place to sleep not spend our trip in so we didn't care. The bed was SUPER comfy, loved it! Everything was clean and updated. The continental breakfast was ready to go at 6:30am and was perfect. The morning desk clerk was very nice with a welcoming "Good Morning!", and kept up on refilling breakfast items and coffee and still manage the front desk with a smile. Way to go and keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelfrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Graham's, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We've heard many times from guests that the beds are SUPER comfy!! Your feedback is so important to us! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Traveling the vast wasteland that is South Dakota, we were delighted to find a clean, friendly, convenient motel where we could pull up right in front of our room, get settled in 10 minutes, and get some much needed rest after long hours on the road. Large, clean room, lots of pillows, good breakfast. There's supposedly a fancier hotel across the way, but this one was more economical and quite adequate.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ITManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was recently updated with nice new tile and bath fixtures, though small. Front desk staff was very nice. This was motel style, parking your car in front of your door. We only stayed 1 night, but overall we were pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alp204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Planned on staying here but after checking out Checked it out "Range Country Inn" across the street, I saw the competition was much nicer! The rooms here were small, cold, and not at all inviting. The only advantage here was that I could back right up to my door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonCooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The town of Murdo is so small, I was surprised it was even on the map! But it was half way where we needed to be, so decided to stop. Hotel is average. Rooms a little outdated, but very clean. Beds were comfortable, and clean. Bathroom are small, but for just an overnight stay, it was fine. They serve a continental breakfast, with decent size eating area. As far as I know, there is only an outdoor pool, so there will be no swimming for the kiddos in the winter. Like I said before, the town is small. So if you need to eat, get there early. I didnt see anything open when we arrived at 9:00pm. But for one night, the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggrandmaWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murdo hotels
0.1 mi away
Range Country
Range Country
#2 of 4 in Murdo
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Murdo
Super 8 Murdo
#3 of 4 in Murdo
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sioux Motel
Sioux Motel
#4 of 4 in Murdo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Graham's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Graham's

Address: 301 West 5th Street, Murdo, SD 57559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Murdo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Murdo
Price Range: $79 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Graham's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Graham's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Murdo
Murdo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Grahams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing