We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was OK”

Buffalo Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Murdo
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American
Description: Locally owned/operated since 1985. Nightly dinner specials include homemade soup, salad bar, and ice cream dessert. Saturday night dinner special is fresh cooked Prime Rib. Friday night soup special is Linda's Tomato - a local favorite. Steaks, buffalo and beef burgers, fish, chicken, snack baskets, and a children's menu available. Coldest beer in town. Mixed drinks and wine also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned/operated since 1985. Nightly dinner specials include homemade soup, salad bar, and ice cream dessert. Saturday night dinner special is fresh cooked Prime Rib. Friday night soup special is Linda's Tomato - a local favorite. Steaks, buffalo and beef burgers, fish, chicken, snack baskets, and a children's menu available. Coldest beer in town. Mixed drinks and wine also available.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Food was OK”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The atmosphere leaves something to be desired, kind of dark with a bar at the other end of the dining room. The service was good and prompt. I ordered a steak, what else when you are in cattle country. It was tender with good favor. My wife, a vegetarian, had a tough time with the menu. She finally decided on the soap and salad bar. The salad bar had a good selection, but only iceberg lettuce.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very good experience...”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nothing 'fancy'....
Excellent grilled walleye. And very good service and a more than adequate salad bar.
it's a very good 'price performer'!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank urkidding24689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Small town charm & service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is your regular dinner/bar that you will find in just about any town as for appearance. Simple interior with friendly attentive staff. A fresh salad bar with all the fixings and home made soup that comes with meal as well as desert. Our meal was served very quickly and the food was pretty good. A tad on the pricey side, but all things considered, it was worth the value

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianChick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Driving up to this place is a reminder that one is in small town ranch territory, and that basic food might be the order of the day. Well, it was, but that does not mean that it was bad. The place was full of locals - a good sign. The service was "chummy", the food "basic" but good, and the prices very reasonable. A generic salad bar was very popular. All in all, better than expected, in a place where options are limited.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FastRedCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken Sandwiches!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stumbled upon Buffalo Restaurant late one night during a cross country trip in summer 2011. We ordered three chicken sandwiches to go and ate in our car with our dog. They were surprisingly good! Juicy, tasty, and generously sized. In fact, had they not closed by the time we were finished eating, we would have ordered seconds. The chicken sandwiches we had here remain one of the happy highlights of our trip to this day, and if we ever pass through Murdo again, we will be sure to stop for a bite to eat! Authentic Americana!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealFussBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing