We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would not recommend staying at the RAMADA Inn. We stayed...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    83
    108
    100
    76
See reviews for
238
49
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was good for the price. Staff was friendly. Slight difficulty locating my reservation, however the Staff was very polite and courteous while locating the reservation

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D Alene
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Comfortable room, pleasant desk clerks, pet friendly. I would stay there again. Only issue was very loud air conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very noisy road - sounded like it was outside our door - horrible nights sleep. Not sure why we could not have been in a room away from the road since the hotel was not full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,MN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is in need of updating. Especially the bathrooms!! We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and had 2 bathrooms, both had mold on the walls and the tubs did not drain. The best part of the hotel is the pool area. Except for the fact that there were 40+ kids in the pool with no parent in sight. One of the whirlpools were broken, the other had a capacity of 6 people. It was always filled with kids and any adult would of felt out of place trying to take a turn. It also smelled like urine. The pool closed at 11pm , but there were people partying outside well into the night. They also do not have any free continental breakfast. I am surprised Ramada would have their name on this hotel. I would expect more from them! My suggestion, pick another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mitchell hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
1.9 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1525 W Havens Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mitchell Hotel Mitchell
Mitchell Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Mitchell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing