We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel is older and not really "luxurious" but very clean and comfy for the price. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were soft. The comforters are dated, but the tv's are nice.

The pool area is great for families. The pool is HUGE and there are two hot tubs and a kiddie pool which is awesome for toddlers who have been in the car all day.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our family and our pets. We would definitely stop here again.

We had breakfast at the restaurant and on Sundays (maybe other days) they have an all you can eat brunch buffet with made to order omelets and Belgian waffles. It was delicious, and not as pricey as I would have expected.

Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravelers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    83
    108
    102
    77
See reviews for
240
49
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our room was a very clean, Front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Had to ask for a refrigerator, but maintenance got it to us right away. The amenities were excellent. The room was nice but the bath still needed more work. All in all, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meohmy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at your hotel in August of this year. As we stay at hotels all of the time, we were very pleased with this hotel for one particular reason. When we walked into the lobby of your hotel to check in, there were quite a few people waiting to check in. My first thought, was great, we are going to be here a while, but, your front desk staff proved me wrong. Stephanie was working at the front desk that night, and she got people checked in fast. We probably were standing in your lobby and got into our room, at the most, 10 minutes tops. My friends and I were very pleased with the speed and knowledge of the front desk. The hotel that we stayed at the day before, lets just say, not as impressed. Anyway, Stephanie was awesome, beautiful smile, good sense of humor, and just all around awesome. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family that are traveling. We will return to this hotel and hopefully, Stephanie is working. We give this hotel and the front desk staff, a thumbs up and 5 stars. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: get a suite, very roomy, and then some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 211Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

My name is Zach. My wife and I stayed at the Mitchell hotel on the 5th & 6th of August. On friday when we checked in, Stephanie was working. She was awesome. She got us into a room, gave us a good rate and was just all around, the best. I gave her a hard time, she laughed and made my day even better. On Saturday, we weren't sure if we were going to stay again or not, but we decided that we had better with it being the bike rally and all. I called saturday afternoon to let them know that we were going to keep our room and stay and Stephanie answered the phone. I asked her if she wanted anything from sturgis and then gave her a hard time, she kept us in the same room and even suggested that we go visit tonia in the lounge. She was very nice and made our stay even better. We loved the hotel, the lounge, tonia and Stephanie at the front desk. We will recommend your hotel to people and hope that they get treated the same way that we did. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coopershaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We only stayed one night, but took advantage of all of the amenities here. We played indoor mini golf, swam in the pool, sat in the hot tub and had our free breakfast the next morning. It's definitely not an "upscale" hotel, so don't expect that. However, for the price, we felt that we got our money's worth. The staff was very nice and helpful. You are given a breakfast voucher to use in the restaurant. It included 2 eggs, hashbrowns, bacon or sausage, and pancakes or toast. If you wanted drinks or to add anything to your meal, you had to pay for it. Coffee was free in the lobby, but you would have to pay for it if you ordered it in the restaurant. The breakfast was perfect for us, the kids ordered juice or milk which didn't cost too much. We did have a little trouble finding clean silverware. It looked like it had been washed, but seemed like the dishwasher wasn't working well. The room was clean and beds were fine--nothing fancy-but served our purposes. Just make sure you don't overpay or you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_P856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I stopped here on our way home from Rapid City. We stopped at about 10:30 PM. We were able to get a room with a king bed. It was poolside, but they gave us a regular room rate since the pool was closing shortly (otherwise we wouldn't have wanted a poolside room). The staff was nice. The room was clean. We would have been able to get a free breakfast at the restaurant there if we'd gotten up earlier. Check out wasn't until noon, which was also nice - we didn't feel rushed in the morning. Overall a good experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WomanOnAJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gering, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

After reading the other reviews we were quite anxious about our choice of hotel for our visit to Mitchell for a family gathering and birthday celebration, but we had a wonderful stay at the Ramade Inn in Mitchell, South Dakota! The rooms were clean, the beds had pillow top mattresses that were fabulously comfortable, and the hospitality and service was the best I've ever seen. the front desk staff was friendly, courteous, and went overboard to make sure our stay was the best it could be. All of the employees of this hotel were amazing!! The in-house restuarant served very good food at reasonable prices. Yes, this is an older hotel, but it is in great shape and we will definitely stay there again if we make another trip to Mitchell. The pool area was huge and the inside miniature golf course was small but a hit with the kids! All in all, a wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
1.9 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
1.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Mitchell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1525 W Havens Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mitchell Hotel Mitchell
Mitchell Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Mitchell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing