We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell(Mitchell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mitchell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corn Palace Inn(Mitchell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheel Inn Motel(Mitchell)
View Hotel
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
84
68
18
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
68
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shiploved the indoor water parkkiddie pool arearoom was cleanon dutylarge slidegreat for kidslast minute bookingbiscuits and gravyhours of drivingparking lotthe young ladygreat place to stayvery nice hotelstayed here for one nighthot tubhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 183 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2009

This hotel rocked! It has a amazing waterpark connected to the building that ever kid or teenager will love. The service could use some touching up on though. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious (excellent french toast), and the rooms were good for a just passing through hotel. The only downfall of the hotel though is that the waterpark doesn't open till later in the day. It's kind of a scam. Also, the TiV's in the rooms have technical difficulties often.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripjunkie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We spent New Years Eve at this hotel with family. It was a lot of fun. We had a room for family to gather next to the pool. Everyone had a great time in the waterpark area. The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast was great. Lots of variety and room to gather. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fly47c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We were in town for a wedding, and had three rooms reserved. Our group's ages ranged from infant to adult, and everyone was happy. The 42" flat screen televisions impressed the guys. The wireless internet service worked well, and was easy to access. The pool was great to wear off the energy of a two-year-old. They have a waterslide which tunnels outside of the building and a pirate ship for the little ones, complete with water cannons. This part of the pool is only 18" deep, so they can play to their heart's content.

The hotel rooms are very quiet. The only time you ever heard any other guests was when you were in the hallways. Once you closed the door, all was quiet.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable, so we were able to get a good night rest. Granite countertops in the bathroom were a nice touch. The televisions are mounted on the wall, freeing up the dresser top, which is a perfect height to put on a changing pad and make it a changing table. Each room also had a microwave and refrigerator.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The overnight desk attendant went above and beyond. After a full day with the wedding, reception, and dance, four of our group asked her if it would be possible to use the hot tub. The pool closes at 10:00, and it was after 1:00, but she gave them permission since it was four adults.

The breakfast was okay, nothing great. They did have waffles and french toast, so the two year old was happy!

I would definitely return to this hotel. You can tell it is newer, as is everything on this part of town. Easy access to the interstate, a Wal-Mart, gas stations, and a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank melosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Mitchell, SD after driving all day. Upon arrival, the staff was not as friendly as could be, but our room was excellent. Our accommodations were clean, contemporary, and satisfactory. The beds were comfy and the pillows satisfactory. The wireless internet was easy to use. We ate at Ruby Tuesday's next door to the Comfort Inn and the Corn Palace is only a five minute drive. The continental breakfast was better than most. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WooPigSooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

This newly built hotel is a great place to spend a night or two or longer. We stayed here on our way home from a vacation in Yellowstone and the Black Hills.

We checked in, drove past the Corn Palace and then grabbed pizza at the newly opened Godfather’s Pizza. Godfather’s pizza is located basically in the parking lot of the Comfort Inn. We were tired from driving and spending the day in Badlands National Park and wanted to grab something quick.

Then off to the pool….We loved their pool area. We even went down the water slide ten times.

The rooms are great. They feature a flat screen TV, lots of marble and granite, and a large comfortable bed.

The Continental breakfast is very good too….

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Crackerjack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews