We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Kenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfort at the Inn”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a room that was fine and the bed was the best we have had on this trip. Did not use the pool. Front desk staff was friendly. There was enough there for breakfast as we don't eat a lot.
The room we had was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohio1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
41
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The breakfast area is small, we weren't able to get a table (we were there are 7am). The pool was cold. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, the employees were ok. Adults were loud and obnoxious, don't people get that others are sleeping in the bedrooms.. Screaming in the hallways after 10pm on a Sunday night... really?

Room Tip: don't get room 202, it's too close to the pool entrance and ice machine= LOUD
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrs_Eaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Overall, the room was okay. I did not think that the motel was as bad as some of the reviews I've read. Very family oriented. In particular, the carpeting in the hallways and some common areas needs to be replaced. Also, the overall the decor in the elevator was old and in need of repair and replacement. The breakfast area was somewhat small, but the food provided was acceptable. Overall, my wife and I were not disappointed in this hotel, but not very pleased, either.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecdoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Our overnight stay was ok. Room was clean enough and the beds/pillows were comfortable. The main problem was that the shower would not stay warm for 5 seconds in a row. The cold water in between was not appreciated! Breakfast was just so-so as well. Not one of our better stays at a comfort inn.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwitzerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your response and the information on the hot water problem. We did have a plumber out for a service call and found that a recirculating pump was bad. This was replaced on April 28th and the problem has been resolved. Thank you again for making us aware of this and I apologize for your hot water problems. I hope you will give us a chance again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Enjoyed our night here. Our kids LOVED LOVED LOVED the water slide in the pool area. There was a life guard on duty, AND we also kept an eye on the kids as they slid/swam. A Walmart is nearby, and I stocked up there on some picnic food for our next day's lunch. We were happy with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

NICE place to stay on the way out to the bkl hills of S.D. we have stayed here before and are always greeted with friendly staff clean rooms a great nights rest and good free breakfast . the pool and waterslide are awesome and the kids had a blast . this is a great place to stay and relax. there are a couple places close to eat and a gas station with lot of things a person or persons can use. we ate at the blarney bar not so good but if you just wanted drinks that would be ok

Room Tip: higher floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulala78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel did not compare to any other Comfort Inn & Suites in which we stayed on our cross-country trip. It needed some updating. The price was unreasonably high for what was provided with our room and amenities. We will try to avoid this hotel the next time through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 Highland Way, Interstate 90 exit 332. right on Hwy 37, Mitchell, SD 57301-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Numerous amenities including an indoor waterpark featuring a 200 foot waterslide, pirate themed children's splash pool, and whirlpool. Each guest room features a refrigerator and microwave, wireless Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, 32" flat-panel television, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our hotel is the only 100% nonsmoking, pet-free hotel in the city of Mitchell. Complimentary continental breakfast. Connected to the Highland Conference Center and adjacent to numerous dining options. One block south of I-90 exit 332. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mitchell
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mitchell
Mitchell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing