We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

What a great stop after a long day in the car. The boys loved the slide and my 4 year old had a blast on the pirate ship waterpark. After swimming, I took the boys to the sports bar in the strip mall next door and had some wings, while we watched to NBA finals. The deluxe breakfast was one of the better ones we saw on our trip. The egg sausage biscuit would rival any fast food (is that a good thing?). Based on this experience, I would drive a little farther to find a Comfort Inn and Suites like this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FireKarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
41
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clintonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at this location on our way from Wisconsin on our way to the Black Hills. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw how beautiful this hotel was. Our room was immaculately clean and the breakfast was impressive.
The bathroom was a bit small.
We didn't get to use the pool/waterpark because we got in too late and left too early, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tleigh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean - nice pool area with indoor slides. A couple restaurants and gas station within walking distance. Would stay here again if in the area. No problems.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mamacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
621 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were traveling with a grand child and having the water park was a good thing to have after a day of traveling. It was located in a convenient location

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One2travelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nice, clean comfortable rooms, good size. also good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We chose this hotel as a stopover on our drive to Nebraska. It is well located just off the highway. The hotel has a great pool with large hot tub, waterslide and children's pool. There was a bar/restaurant steps from the front door that was good for a quick bite and a drink. The hotel is not well located to downtown Mitchell, so you definitely don't get a local experience.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room away from the elevator. The hallway is quite loud and it seems to be a place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in mid-June 2011. The pool area is awesome, a pirate ship in the shallow end with all sorts of water spouts pouring out and it also has a 200' slide with inner tubes for the more adventuresome. A lifeguard/hotel employee is in charge of keeping the peace with the kids and also just reassuring to the parents. Breakfast is a great spread but can be crowded. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful for anything you may need help with. Would stay here anytime I am in the Badlands/South Dakota area. It is about 2 hrs from the badlands but in the middle of the state on I-90.

Room Tip: not any special room, we were on 1st floor just down from breakfast area and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiggintonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 Highland Way, Interstate 90 exit 332. right on Hwy 37, Mitchell, SD 57301-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Numerous amenities including an indoor waterpark featuring a 200 foot waterslide, pirate themed children's splash pool, and whirlpool. Each guest room features a refrigerator and microwave, wireless Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, 32" flat-panel television, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our hotel is the only 100% nonsmoking, pet-free hotel in the city of Mitchell. Complimentary continental breakfast. Connected to the Highland Conference Center and adjacent to numerous dining options. One block south of I-90 exit 332. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mitchell
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mitchell
Mitchell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing