We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mitchell Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Mitchell Stop”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Much like most Americinn properties, the one in Mitchell is well-located, handy to the Interstate, restaurants, gas stations and other needs.

It is a fairly short drive from the hotel to the Corn Palace, which is always interesting to visit.

The breakfast area is small, but the food was adequate.

Withing walking distance of Perkin's for an evening meal.

Room Tip: No elevator, so book on street level if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaHart, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Keeping our guests comfortable and the hotel clean and welcoming are our priorities! We enjoy having you here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
80
50
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay there. Seems like the property is very well managed. Great location. Close to many places to eat. Good breakfast. Very clean and nice rooms. The front desk girl that checked us in was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank aah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Was good place to stay wasn't far from Interstate or the ice Rink. Food and shopping near by. Staff was freindly and helpful, We asked if we could use the hospitality suite to help keep kids wrangled between games. Which helped out a lot.
The only issues were we were only staying for weekend but on check-in they had us down for 6 days. The lady at front desk quickly corrected it and our group pricing that was arranged.
And that the snow was not plowed real well in parking lot to see where parking slots were actually at.
Other than that was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was okay but we had stay previous nights at hotels that were much nicer and cheaper so we felt it is not value for your money and also the carpet needs replaced it would help with the smell in the rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stay here once in awhile on business, and I've always been happy with my stay. It's a reasonably nice place; friendly staffers; clean quiet rooms; comfortable beds; decent breakfast; good location (for me).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoDakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Was very clean and was nice and quiet. Beds were a little firm for us but weren't bad. Overall was a very good stay and would definately stay again if we are in the area. Breakfast was also very good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank PaHeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Our second floor room was fine -- not fancy, but everything worked. Staff was pleasant. Rooms clearly recently freshened.We had two double beds and my bed mattress seemed to be sagging -- so it's time to change it. Flatscreen TV, fridge, Microwave. WIFI was fine. We could walk to several restaurants and ate at the Corona Mex. and the Chinese restaurant -- former good, latter OK. Breakfast at hotel is basic but enough and coffee was plentiful and available all day. Not a fan of hockey puck "scrambled" eggs. Thought it was a little $$ for the level of the hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Mitchell
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Address: 1421 S Burr St, Mitchell, SD 57301-4759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell, South Dakota. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Mitchell will feel like your home away from home.The AmericInn Mitchell, SD is proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Mitchell hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Mitchell hotel is conveniently located just blocks North of I-90, off of Exit 332, in Mitchell, SD. Mitchell is known for its World Famous Corn Palace. Millions of people have visited this artistic building since it was first built in 1892. When you visit the AmericInn Mitchell, SD you will find yourself in the Heartland of South Dakota, with its rich rolling farmland and wide open prairies. Mitchell is the Pheasant Hunting Capital of South Dakota. There are various attractions in Mitchell for visitors, such as the Dakota Discovery Museum, Prehisoric Indian Village, McGovern Library, Mitchell Historical Society, and Mitchell's unique main street shopping, as well as one of the largest Cabela's stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing