We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THIS MOTEL 6.VERY NICE A+++”
Review of Motel 6 Mitchell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Mitchell
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
cannelton,in
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THIS MOTEL 6.VERY NICE A+++”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

this is one nice motel 6.the staff is very friendly.they even gave us faster directions on how to get to de smet.the room was spotless and the bathroom was spotless also.the beds were very nice.the room had a microwave and fridge and the a/c was very good...
thanks for making our stay nice..thanks john

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    13
    14
    15
See reviews for
24
23
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Central Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

What a dump. Run down and tired, this is the very reason I try to avoid Motel 6. I thought I'd give them the benefit of doubt. My bad!! Barking dogs next door, Shady neighborhood, and finally, blood stains on the pillow cases!!! Yuck.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qcernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mitchell hotels

Garretson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

The good: The price and location.

The Bad: Small room was dirty and smelled bad. Remote control for the TV was taped together and did not work very well. Toilet was gross inside. AC/heater unit was absolutely filthy and had dirt and fuzz an inch thick on the vents. Walls were filthy with(?). Everything was sticky! Smoke detector was hanging down from ceiling. Housekeeping woke us up two hours before checkout time by banging on our door to see if we were still there.

We stayed at the Motel 6 in Wall, SD the night before and it was absolutely spotless and the rooms were much larger. What a difference for $4.00 more.

The ugly: The nasty dude who took off his swimsuit in the pool while my 15 year old daughter and I were trying to enjoy some sun. :( ick!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessytessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We had our teenage daughter with us. The pool wasn't even filled. Checked in anyway. Opened the door - two double beds slammed all of the way to the side walls and only 1 1/2 foot of floor space to walk between the beds. My feet were right against the poor functioning air conditioner. The TV was ancient and mostly black and white in picture. While the shower looked to be the only saving grace for the room, it was actually terrible. When our daughter went to use it, the shower curtain hooks were broken making impossible to take a decent shower and a good share of the water just went right on the floor. Impossible to even get clean in this shower. The faster we got out of this motel the better. I got 2 hours of sleep as the beds looked like they were 50 years old, very uncomfortable and the entire room was unliveable. PLEASE DON"T PUT YOUR FAMILY THROUGH THIS MISERY. It was late, we were tired, that was the only reason we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowanativeinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I was traveling with family and this was the 3rd Motel 6 that we had been to on our trip. This one impressed us the most - there was a fresh coat of paint on the wall and the room was pretty nice, yet small.

The microwave was a newer model, as was the fridge. The negatives would have been the shower stall in the washroom - it was a walk-in shower and the shower head was right over the curtain?!?

The internet was free at this location but was a bit suspect because the signal seemed to drop in and out and was not a regular Motel 6 access point. But it was free, so it wasn't that big of a deal. Kudos to this location for making an effort for a room with two double beds.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2010

The shower curtain had been urinated on and pushed into the corner of the shower uncleaned. I walked on the floor once barefoot, and could feel chunks of stuff on the floor, it had not been vacuumed for awhile. The walls were dirty and everything had dust on it. The entrance door would not close or lock from the outside, we had to get the front desk to lock it for us.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimswanson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Manager was friendly and helped me find a room when we checked in late one night.
This hotel is on the second exit, not the one near Cabela's.
Price was very reasonable, room was simple and clean, no frills.
Shower was interesting, corner shower with shower head above opening, floor easily gets wet.
Has cable and free Wi-Fi, quiet night's sleep.
Would stay again and recommend to others looking for budget price and clean room.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tdm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
1.9 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
1.6 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Mitchell
Super 8 Mitchell
#11 of 18 in Mitchell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Corn Palace Inn
Corn Palace Inn
#16 of 18 in Mitchell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mitchell

Property: Motel 6 Mitchell
Address: 1309 S Ohlman St., I-90 at exit #330, Mitchell, SD 57301-4143
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mitchell 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Mitchell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Middle Border Museum, Oscar Howe Art Center and Enchanted World Doll Museum. Relax in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Free WiFi in all modern guest rooms or use our coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Mitchell
Mitchell Motel Six
Mitchell Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing