We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Corona Village

Corona Village
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here before and remembered liking it. The food is good and the portions are gigantic. The prices are a bit higher than your typical Mexican restaurant. They give you a tasty little sugared tortilla with whipped cream and strawberry sauce free after you eat. They were under staffed today and I had to wait quite a while on my check. I will be back again and hopefully they'll have another server or two by then.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    74
    25
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Mexican on you way across route 90”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stopped here while traveling cross country to see Mount Rushmore. A member of our party was vegetarian and they offered to make a vegie fajitas for us. It was delicious! Everyone in our party had a great dinner, not the typical American interpretation: Real Mexican food at a very fair price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigGsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent Food/Good Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by Corona Village while spending the night in Mitchell. The food was pretty good and you get good portions. The service was very friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Ranger1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The portions were large. The margaritas were excellent. Very good. I would eat there again. Definitely recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real taste of Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

A must when in Mitchell! Food was outstanding and the service was top notch! A great place for families.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnny_purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corona Village also viewed

 

Been to Corona Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing