We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come Hungry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corona Village

Corona Village
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Harbor,OH
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good food and lots of it. Nice, clean with friendly wait staff and efficient service. We had the special Margarita (three top shelf tequilas) It came in a martini shaker and was filled to the top. It held at least three regular size drinks and was delicious! Huge menu so lots to choose from.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AppliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    73
    25
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everyone was raving about how good this place was and the reviews led me to believe that as well. However, it was just "ok" for me. Both the food and drinks. I had a top-shelf margarita that didn't even taste as good as one I could make myself at home and my food was nothing special either. Possibly I am spoiled by the amazing Mexican food that I have access to on the west coast. I probably wouldn't eat here again unless I was in a group and out numbered on the matter.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dirtykittyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mexican in the middle of No Where, USA.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We showed up here mid afternoon and the place was packed. The service was amazing and the margaritas... O the margs! The food is equally as delicious and the baskets of chips just keep coming. If you've read my other reviews you know I'm looking out for Gluten Free options. This was no different. Plenty of great options for our GF friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beaujarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The reviews were correct”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were spending the night in Mitchell and decided to check Trip Advisor for recommendations. Corona Village turned up highly recommended so off we went. Wow, the restaurant was really nicely decorated, clean, staff was pleasant, and most of all, the food was great. All three of us were well-pleased with our entree; the chips and salsa were great, and my wife had a Margarita and was well pleased.

Don't miss the cool tile work in the restrooms.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Here is where you want to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and the friendliest service around. We had a nacho plate and it was awesome!! The margaritas are great too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corona Village also viewed

 

Been to Corona Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing