We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Train station building”

The Depot Pub and Grill
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Mitchell
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
345 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Old Train station building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Located in downtown in the old building with trains passing by made for an interesting lunch. We ate in the enclosed patio. Had a good meal, reasonably priced and would return again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    79
    44
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food; atmosphere could have been better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Outside looks like an old train depot that is was; inside enter thru bar which still has some of the charm of the depot ... to the side is the dining room, just that, a room~could be anywhere...too bad they couldn't keep the depot theme ... Waitress was not knowledgeable~we asked about the buffalo burgers...she said "they aren't really buffalo, just a better grade of beef AND she said someone earlier that evening had called it bison!!!" We ended up ordering something other than buffalo!!! Tried the appetizers of Chislic which was very good~~it was made from beef; our relatives said traditionally it should be made from mutton

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOLOX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprise Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We ate at the Depot on the way to KOOL nites in Deadwood and on the return trip. Had steak the first night and decided to order the side of Jack Daniels sauce for the steak. The sauce was freshly made by the cook and we wanted to get some to take home. We stopped on the way back home to purchase a quart of the sauce and have lunch. The french onion soup is the best we've had and is home made. The sandwiches were so huge, we only ate 1/2 and took it home. Good selection of tap beer. We usually ate at Ruby Tuesday's, but The Depot is now going to be our stop on I90.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Food was good and wait staff was helpful and courteous. As the name implies, it is an old railroad depot which has been converted to a restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chedanemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pull Your Train into This Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We thought the food was rather good. It wasn't real crowded the night we were there.
If you like grilled food, you should try it. Mitchell only has limited dining to offer, so why not skip the chains and stop in at The Depot?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Depot Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Depot Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing