We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dinner!”

Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Mitchell
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A small, family-owned group of restaurants, hand-crafting food since 1995. We feature wood-fire grilled steaks cooked over full=size logs of oak and ash, award-winning BBQ slow-smoked on premise, homemade desserts and much more.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome Dinner!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped in at Whiskey Creek while on vacation and our kids loved it! I ordered the filet and it was awesome. My husbands sweet fries were slightly over done but our waitress brought a new order with out a problem. Our kids adored our waitress Stacy and went nuts for the smores. Very satisfied with the service, will definitely stop in next time we're passing through!

Tracy C

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    73
    50
    37
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great steaks and salads”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Service was awesome. Food servings are huge you could easily share. Bacon wrapped shrimp, sweet potato, steak, and salad it was all so good! Desserts looked amazing although we had no room. You can watch them cook your food on huge open grill. Great place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bfire012002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was told by a customer just going in the restaurant that sometimes the steak was cooked properly and sometimes not. Mine was not, I asked for Medium got well done. Service was great, food was average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Only if you are really hungry”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As you can tell there are many people who think this is a great place to dine. I tell you that when you are taking three 15 year olds to a mountain biking school in British Columbia and it's the end of the day, and you are tired, then it is a fine place. I tried to take something off a menu item and they wanted to charge me a change fee. It was silly. The waiter was inexperienced and tighter than two coats of paint. The best part about the evening was it gave me an innumerable number of opportunities to point out to the boys what not to do should they every work in a restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chariton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MEALS AND SERVICE GET 5 STARS FROM US”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stopped here last evening and had a wonderful dinner. I had chopped steak with plum sauce and it was the best I have ever eaten. It was just amazing. The steak was cooked to perfection and was very tender and the plum sauce was delicious!!

Our server, Dallas, was very personable and professional. He was absolutely "on the ball" and took good care of us. He definitely knew the menu and had good comments on the food.

From now on we will stop here every time we go through Mitchell. We were very pleased with everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4posies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing