We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect,Relaxing & Comforts of Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect,Relaxing & Comforts of Home”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

After traveling long miles from Billings, we arrived to a smiling face at the front desk and a main floor room. We inquired about places to eat & had the good fortune to have a Ruby Tuesday's across the parking lot. We both had a wonderful dinner (the salad bar was great). We returned to our room and slept like we were in our own bed. All this and honors points too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank linda59102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    147
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
217
192
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great staff, great breakfast, great room. Spent 3 nights here while pheasant hunting in November and had a wonderful trip. Close to highway and Cabelas. Great dining just down the road at Chef Louies'.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Love this hotel. Pet friendly, and very clean. The staff has always been extremely friendly and very helpful each time we have stayed here. Located conveniently just off the interstate, yet close to shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a nice, clean updated hotel with friendly staff. One would never know it is a pet friendly hotel because it is very clean. We did have an issue with dirty linen on the pull out couch but it was taken care of within 5 minutes of checking into our room. Beds are comfortable but be sure to ask to switch out the pillows if you have allergies to down as they have down pillows on the beds. They have a nice breakfast selection of hot items, waffles, toast, rolls, juice, coffee. By far, the cleanest hotel we have been to in Mitchell and we frequent the town quite often to visit family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WhyOWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had been driving across the country and stayed in Best Westerns, Days Inns and La Quintas, largely because most Hamptons do not allow dogs, sadly. But this Hampton did, and were we ever glad! Gorgeous property. Lovely rooms. Excellent service. fantastic workout room. Hot tub to soak our road-weary muscles and a warm swimming pool as well. I can't tell you how clean it was, and how gracious the employees were….just a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Thank you, Hampton! Now, change your dang dog policy so we can stay with you more often!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garretson, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was on of the nicest and most reasonably priced hotel I have ever been. It was perfect -- from the accomodations, to location, to heating and cooling system. Couldn't have asked for anything better. PLUS -- The beds were soooo comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice hotel. Could not believe all the things they do for hunters (use of freezers, etc). Too bad I do not hunt. The room was clean and the sheets are changed daily, without asking. The breakfast was typical Hampton, the service was attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfer16532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Mitchell
Super 8 Mitchell
#11 of 18 in Mitchell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mitchell

Property: Hampton Inn Mitchell
Address: 1920 Highland Way, Mitchell, SD 57301-6393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mitchell Hotel Mitchell
Mitchell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing