We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with small breakfast area with only 2 tables...”
Review of Super 8 Milbank SD

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Milbank SD
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milbank
Winnipeg
1 review
“Good Hotel with small breakfast area with only 2 tables...”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good Hotel with small breakfast area with only 2 tables. Not much room to move around and with check in in the same area there is no privecy as it is to crowded.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, Manager at Super 8 Milbank SD, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments. Our breakfast area is served in the lobby and I do realize it is a small area, but most days it does work, just on some busy weekends it can get crowded. We will look into some other options in the future to alleviate this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
82
14
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A good rate and right on the highway and close to resturants and fast food places. The only problems are small town problems that corporated america
does not think is necessary and they can cut corners and make things a little cheaper and it will still be ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, Manager at Super 8 Milbank SD, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. Here at the Milbank Super 8 we strive to provide value accommodations! Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again on your next overnight in Milbank, SD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff was friendly and polite. It wasn't above average in area I have stayed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, Manager at Super 8 Milbank SD, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you again at the Milbank Super 8. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Milbank SD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milbank SD

Property: Super 8 Milbank SD
Address: 1205 E Highway 12, Milbank, SD 57252-1539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Milbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milbank SD 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Milbank SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing