We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
14
5
4
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
5
4
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2019

When we first started staying here, years ago, we swore not to return. But since the new owners took over years ago, there have been some improvements made. The efforts made over the years are starting to reflect this hotel's motivation to exceed the efforts of their local competition.
For a small rural area, this hotel is worth looking in to for an over nights stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank T And J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasbir S, Owner at Lantern Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly owners, rooms are clean. Unlike many hotels, you can watch just about any channel out there! Continental breakfast has limited options but great to have the option! Overall, if you are ever in Milbank, SD this is where I’d stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Great value for this price! Clean, modernized room. Wifi worked great (even in room). Breakfast included an excellent selection of bagel flavors. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would happily stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnnmarieG215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Although this is not a chain motel, I chose it because of the great reviews and I'm happy to report, they were all true. The owner is the nicest person, the room was clean, comfortable and it was quiet. New carpeting so no stale smoke smell which I appreciate. Yes, the exterior is a little tired looking but don't let that fool you. It's not a 5-star resort but for an affordable and pleasant night's stay, I recommend this place. I liked that there is a designated "quiet time" from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. There is also a nice restaurant right next door with a great salad bar and nice menu.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bnielsen_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Rooms were nice & clean-Recently painted, and new furniture, carpets, and curtains, and was very Clean!!. Owners are very friendly, and staff was helpful. Rates are very reasonable. Motel is on edge of town, and was very quiet. We would stay there again!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews