We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steever House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lennox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Steever House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lennox B&B and Inns
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My fiance and I were in the middle of a month-long cross country road trip when we stopped at the Steever House for a night. Unfortunately, we were late arriving and early to leave due to a full schedule, but John and Sara were most accomodating and extremely generous hosts. John woke up early to cook us a delicious breakfast and share some history of the amazing Victorian house. Beautifully renovated, quiet & peaceful surroundings, and pleasant company-- we only wish we had been able to extend our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank architectsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
26
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vergas, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I couldn't have enjoyed a nicer time anywhere for our mini anniversary getaway this fall! The Steever House and family are just amazing! Great atmosphere! Great food! Great scenery! Great hospitality!! Definitely want to return sometime soon:)

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful Victorian b & b was the perfect spot for our family get together. Everyone felt so at home and comfortable. John and Sara the host and hostess make you feel so good you never want to leave. The breakfast yummy. We laughed so much. Who would ever know that Lennox, SD would be such a fun vacation spot. The sunrise in the red room was magical. Thank you John, Sara, John, and Elizabeth for a fantastic vacation.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We gathered at the Steever home for a family funeral and we were so grateful to be together in this setting to share memories, stories, laughter and tears. The owners are both great cooks and a tour of the house and all its charming details adds another dimension to this home.

We loved all the rooms and of course the new Honey Moon suite in the attic with a big tub facing the sunset is a favorite. There is cozy seating for chatting and ping pong for the kids, a big dining room table for gathering and a new outdoor area and fire place that is almost done.

The farmlands of South Dakota are a special place as is the Steever Home.
Thank you, The Ingalls family.

Room Tip: Our family group occupied all the rooms. It was fun to experience each one. The new Honey Moon suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martha1Kihei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family and I shared the blue room on our way to western SD from Kansas City. We hoped for a great nights sleep, local flavor and knowledge and a great breakfast. We got all 3! We were given a heads up that there would not be a lot of extra floorspace and the extra charge for have 4 in the room (and 4 for b-fast) was explained ahead of time and fair and reasonable. We crossed paths with all 4 family members at this warm B&B spending the most time with John--very personal, professional, dynamic and fun to be around. We had some great bacon, fruit, tea and pumpkin pancakes. John spent extra time telling me about Sioux Falls, the history of the house and what to see and do in the Black Hills (where we camped 5 nights and where John and his bride honeymooned). Fantastic time was had by all.

Room Tip: The attic room is very nice as well. But it was booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLeesSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I just got back from spending a night here to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We were very impressed with both the staff and the atmosphere of this place. The website does not do it justice. The entire house is decked out in lovely and interesting antiques. The owner keeps a small DVD library and stash of board games available. Outside are hammocks, benches and chairs, as well as a campfire pit.

We stayed in the Yellow Room which was gorgeous and had everything we needed, including a flatscreen TV with built in DVD player. The bathroom had all the amenities and was nicely decorated in purple tones. Breakfast the next morning included everything from seasoned scrambled eggs, sausage, rhubarb bread, and many other delicious morsels.

We hope to stay there again in the future! We felt very well taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

When driving back the lane to the Steever Home you feel as though you are taking a visit to your beloved grandmother's house! Upon entering you feel the same. The property is clean and updated with old-fashioned charm and the hospitality is the finest!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrosinaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox
11.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
5.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Tea / Sioux Falls
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steever House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steever House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Steever House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 46850 276th Street, Lennox, SD 57039
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lennox
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lennox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing