We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unbeatable!!! Wonderful B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steever House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lennox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Steever House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Steever House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Lennox B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!!! Wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I booked a one-night gettaway in the attic suite and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The Steever house was absolutely fantastic!
Our host went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They were the perfect ballance of pleasant conversation and giving us privacy. They clearly love what they do. They went above and beyond what was expected and really made us feel special.
Our room was amazing. So roomy and cozy at the same time. It was decorated beautifully with attention to every detail. Mood lighting, a luxurious whirlpool, a cozy sitting nook, fireplace and an elegant king size bed. We felt like royalty! It was the ultimate romantic retreat.
Breakfast was prepaired for us at the time of our choosing and served as if we were family. We had the option of choosing our food and were asked about dietary needs... We opted to take what they chose and were not dissapointed! We came downstairs to a bowl of warm blueberry muffins, a decorative spread of fresh fruit (almost too pretty to eat) and a pitcher of juice. We are not cofee drinkers but I hear their freshly ground coffee is good. Next came ham, scrambled eggs with cheese and to-die-for sour cream pancakes. My husband can't quit talking about those pancakes... and he doesn't usually like pancakes!!
I cannot think of one single thing that could have made the Steever house more enjoyable. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boergoatmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Sioux Falls for a weekend and chose to stay here one night. It was a lovely experience. We stayed in the attic room and it was cozy and everything we possibly needed was there. We were the only ones staying that night, so we did sneak a peek at the other rooms and they looked nice as well. Breakfast was great, and we got to visit with John and learn more about the history of the B&B. We had a wonderful experience and if we ever return to SF, we will stay there! We recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a classic rebuilt Victorian, moved and lovingly restored by the Steever family.. You would think that it was built last week and not over 100 years ago. It was set on their family farm.
John, Sara, and their teenage son were all very gracious and chatted with us about things to see on our road trip as well as good restaurants in the area.
Breakfast was unique and delicious.
We visited a dozen B&Bs on this five-week road trip and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. John is very friendly and goes out of his way to make sure his guests are comfortable. We had just came from a vineyard before checking in and John had glasses and a bottle opener for our bottle of wine up to our room in minutes. We stayed in the attic suite which is spacious and has a working fireplace and jacuzzi tub, which is great after a long day. For breakfast, John prepared Dutch Babies with blueberries, and they were absolutely fabulous! Having stayed in Sioux Falls several times, this was a great alternative to the common hotel. Much more personable, breakfast was great (not some microwaved sausage patties and instant eggs!), and not an ounce of city noise. It is a quick 10 minutes from the 41st street exit on I-29. We are already planning our next trip there!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bryan319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Steever House is a beautify restored home with lots of antique furniture. The room was comfortable and the hosts welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was satisfying. The only downside was the 15+mile drive to Sioux Falls. An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

John was in the throes of organizing the annual Sioux Falls Jazz Festival, which he has done since the beginning of the festival. Dealing with headaches like getting enough electricity on-site, you might think he wouldn't have time for his guests, but just the opposite.

John and his family are welcoming, friendly, and keep it real. My favorite place in all of Lennox! I plan on returning there very soon. --Mike

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. I stayed on the second floor in the back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makomillins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We selected the Steever House B&B because we like staying in old but restored Victorian houses. Why? because it is our humble communication with times past in which we never lived. John greeted us at the door and made us feel completely at home. Carefully decorated and very clean, the yellow room was oriented SE and received early morning sunlight. The queen-size bed was very comfortable (hooray!). Its headboard was oriented across the NW corner of the room (something different - probably good Feng Shui). The yellow room is paired with a super-spiffed private bath just down the hall - may I share with you that the shower stall has a quirk or two :-). We slept with the windows open, with a South wind blowing in, and heard no road noise from anywhere. John's hot breakfast was exceptional - fruit & yogurt, a vegetable frittata, and just-baked muffins. We'd stay with John & Sara again, definitely!

Room Tip: Any second floor room will likely please, but do check out the attic suite before you decide. If it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
13.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
11.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
9.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#6 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
13.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steever House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steever House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Steever House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 46850 276th St, Lennox, SD 57039-5336
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lennox
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lennox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing