We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lennox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Steever House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lennox B&B and Inns
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the attic suite just one night and i'd wished we could have stayed all week! Such a beautiful home and John and Sara were very welcoming and friendly. The Attic suite was perfect! We loved the whirlpool tub and the fireplace. The bathroom was huge and the comfy king size bed was amazing! You don't often stay elsewhere and say you like the bed more than your own, so comfy! We will definitely be back and recommending the Steever house to friends and family.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice and worth the money, however, the most private room with bathroom connected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
port orchard
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I spent six nights at the Steever House while visiting family in the area. The innkeeper John and his wife Sara are wonderful hosts - they made us feel very comfortable. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable and John is a great breakfast chef. When we are in the southeastern SD again, we will definitely stay at the Steever House again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandPinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Steever House is a very comfortable bed and Breakfast. Our host greeted us with a smile, even though we were very late (there was a wicked storm) and we made the reservation the day of arrival. My friend and I were more than comfortable in our room with private bath; it had to much character and charm. Breakfast was gourmet and plentiful. I was on a cross country road trip and I felt truly blessed to find such a warm and welcome home to stay in, rather than a generic hotel. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a "home feel" and a great host. Well done, Steever House; you're a true gem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaclynPitcairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

An excellent B&B with comfortable, well-appointed rooms decorated in Victorian fashion. The breakfast was delicious; the hosts attentive and friendly without being pushy. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelma97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was a very nice a relaxed night on our vacation. The bed and breakfast is very informal and friendly. We were greeted at the door by the 13 year old son who showed us our room since the innkeeper was gone. We had an idea for dinner, and they confirmed that it was a good choice. The innkeeper is friendly and makes good conversation. Breakfast was tasty and quite filling. Not stuffy or formal. We like talking to people when we go to bed and breakfasts, so we enjoyed our time here. I suppose we would have liked a bigger bed, but the bed was the size as advertised. The attached bathroom was tiny, but did the job.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirgenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a mother-daughter "over-nighter" in the attic room. We were amazed at the beauty of the room, the hospitality, the location, and the breakfast. We will NOT hunt around our area for another B & B. This will be perfect for any occasion. Can't wait for another "excuse" to go out of town and stay there. Thanks so much.
Sharon and Laura

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This was a gorgeous home in the country with a wonderful story. It had been moved 70 miles to this location. John & Sara did a fantastic renovating job and are wonderful B&B hosts. Breakfast was delicious. The Rose Room was so pretty, although bathroom is small since it was built into what used to be 2 closets. It beats staying in a hotel, which would have cost us $10 more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox
9.3 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
424 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
331 reviews
5.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Tea / Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
10.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steever House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steever House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Steever House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 46850 276th Street, Lennox, SD 57039
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lennox
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lennox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing