We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
201
43
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
43
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold minemayor's officeblack hillsacross the streetsecond floorhistoric hotelcomfortable bedlight breakfastmodern conveniencesopera househigh ceilingsold buildinggallery roomgreat characterhomemade banana breadstep back in timeroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

On a recent motorcycle trip to the Black Hills we spent two nights at the Town Hall Inn. The owners were wonderful hosts and worked hard to make sure that their Inn filled our needs. We like the re-purposed boutique hotels like this one. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The beds and mattresses are very comfortable. Our rooms were right by the entrance but were very quiet. For us this made a great base to visit Deadwood, Sturgis, and Devils Tower. Also we though the rates were very reasonable compared to nearby Deadwood. One thing to be aware of is the parking is in the back and down a hill (you can park in the loading zone to drop off passengers and luggage). Also there is no elevator so if you are on the second story you have to be able to take the stairs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at the Town Hall Inn if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: Mayors and Auditors office are by the entrance on the main floor. The Auditors office has a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank as3dgfad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!
We are thrilled that you liked our 105 year old gem and all of its neat decor. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Made the mistake of coming to Lead SD during Sturgis Week, 1st week in August
Hotel very nice
Comfy queen bed
Massive high ceilings
Continental breakfast
Beer for Happy Hour
Wife likes the tub
Hotel in downtown Lead
Paul at the front desk was friendly
Room ready early

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NittanyLion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

We are so glad you stumbled upon the sleepy mining town of lead. I hope you and your wife visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This place is nestled in the Black Hills of S.D. and is minutes out of Deadwood. I would have given it 4 stars but I am a traveller that usually stays at a place a few times before I give it 5 stars.

Our room was cozy and comfortable on the main floor. So expect to hear some hallway noise, but not bad. We have stayed in some high end establishments and was amazed how clean or room was; best yet. They have different size rooms with different accommodations, one to suite your needs should be easy.

The staff is actually the owners and were pleasant and accommodating; one of them lives on site. They have a wealth on local knowledge if you so need.

The breakfast is light; coffee, juice, fruits, yogurt and some pastries. It works for me; I have a tendencies to eat too much at those large breakfast bars.

If you find yourself in the area check it out. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: This is an old renovated building (original Town Hall) expect creaky floors and actual key access to rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

We are so thankful for guests like you who take the time to write up a review - we appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Visited Lead, SD to mountain bike and as a hub for trips to Mt Rushmore, Badlands, Wind Cave, Devils Tower and Custer State Park. A perfect location. The room was large & well appointed & the staff attentive. The beds were comfortable. Local amenities are within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We are so honored to receive such a wonderful review!
Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a great motel in Lead they have renovated the old town hall into a great motel stayed here at the last minute and glad we did very quiet spacious rooms a must try when in the Black Hills!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

We are so honored by your five star review! Please tell your friends and family about us and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews