We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dakota Spur Hotel(Lead)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spearfish Canyon Lodge(Lead)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ponderosa Pines(Lead)(Great Value!)
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunder Cove Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
195
42
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
42
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold minemayor's officeblack hillsacross the streetsecond floorhistoric hotelcomfortable bedlight breakfastmodern conveniencesopera househigh ceilingsold buildinggallery roomgreat characterstep back in timeroom was largethoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 242 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Visited Lead, SD to mountain bike and as a hub for trips to Mt Rushmore, Badlands, Wind Cave, Devils Tower and Custer State Park. A perfect location. The room was large & well appointed & the staff attentive. The beds were comfortable. Local amenities are within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We are so honored to receive such a wonderful review!
Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a great motel in Lead they have renovated the old town hall into a great motel stayed here at the last minute and glad we did very quiet spacious rooms a must try when in the Black Hills!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

We are so honored by your five star review! Please tell your friends and family about us and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were a group of four (a couple with 2 boys ages 20 & 15) on the first night of our 10 day trip. We stayed in the room pictured above for 1 night. I believe it was called the Gallery room. This was our first time in a small bed and breakfast style inn, and I must admit the rest of the family was quite skeptical. Turns out however that they really quite enjoyed the stay. The room was super clean, we had our own bath, the beds were quite comfortable, we heard no noise from other residents, and the coffee and danish were just enough to get you started. Our host Mark was very congenial and helpful, and it was not a problem that we arrived late. Mark has a good handle on what is available in,,and what is going on in Deadwood and in Lead. PS The inn sits across from a historical site and you really should take the time to cross the street and check it out. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrettyFlighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

These are the kind of reviews that make all of this worthwhile and wonderful...

We hope you come back again soon and we are truly happy that the whole family, (although skeptical at first,) enjoyed their stay!

Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We stayed 3 nights in the Judges room in the Town Hall Inn. The building and the rooms are simply beautiful. Very authentic and tastefully decorated with an eye for detail.
The Judges room is a spacious room with kitchenette. Very clean, I've never had a hotel room with light beige carpet without spots, except here.
Breakfast is available at the front desk but is rather limited. There is coffee, some small pastries and fresh fruit.
Lead is a quiet town to stay and a good base for exploring the Black Hills.
I can recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

We are blushing...

Our main focuses are customer service and cleanliness - we really pride ourselves on maintaining a high standard for both and we are so honored that you took notice!

Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a short anniversary get away. We stayed in a room with a single king bed. It was clean. The staff was very nice. It was nice to stay somewhere other than the chains connected with a casino in this area. The pictures on trip advisor are accurate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leojtracnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town_Hall_Inn, Owner at Town Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews