We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Days Inn in Lead, SD was outstanding place to stay. The staff was very friendly and informative. The check-in process went very smooth and very efficient. We stayed in a room with 2 beds. This room was very clean and well maintained. We also experience the restaurant and bar which is a very nice to have onsite. Overall this was a great experience. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Lead, SD.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010yotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    58
    37
    43
See reviews for
78
70
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Perhaps I got unlucky, but the room I got was really terrible (and I don't understand how other reviewers could give more than 1 star!). Please see the attached pictures, and you will get a good feeling of the issues.

For the rate that they are charging, it would not be hard to find cleaner rooms at nearby hotels (at half the price) during the low season.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lead hotels

Lead
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Days Inn in Lead SD was a very pleasant place to stay, friendly staff and nice rooms, clean but could use some updates in the rooms such as torn carpet ect. enjoyed my stay though and would stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lead, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was going to the Black Hills for a family vacation. My little car couldn't make it up the approach to the cabin after a storm. Days Inn let me leave my car in their lot and my brother in law picked me up in his SUV. Days Inn really helped me out! If I ever need a hotel in Lead, or if I ever know anyone who needs a hotel in Lead, then I'm definitely going with Days Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.3 mi away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.4 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.3 mi away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Property: Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing