We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was fairly loud” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    58
    37
    43
See reviews for
78
70
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Osses
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

First time in Lead - stopped in for assistance and Mr. Paul Perry was extremely helpful in providing direction and resources! He provided accurate information including maps and visitor guides. Clean and spacious environment - If we come again, we would definitely consider staying here. Thank you so much...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are sure Paul is just as thankful. He is quite the employee! We are more than lucky to have him. We hope to see you your next time in town! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the Days Inn Lead were helpful and friendly. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, but the room adequate. The price was a little high for the lack of amenities (no frig or microwave). The continental breakfast was very disappointing - (only coffee, cereal, toast, juice and a few small muffins), basically the reason with the room price for the three stars.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We appreciate your constructive review! Though we are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. The continental breakfast is a work in progress! We actually just began serving it within the year so we are learning ourselves! We hope that you will give us another chance your next time in town! Thank you again for your stay and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a welcome surpise and a great place to stay!!! The hotel lobby was attractive, the room was great, it was very, very clean and the staff was exeptionally friendly and accommodating. Not to mention that there is a great lounge and restaurant in the property. The lounge had TV's to watch sports, pool tables and darts.

The restaurant owner was wonderful to us - she took care of everything we asked for, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable, the menu is mostly bar food with a daily special that is not on the menu. Everything we had was great. Beer was cold and food was good! Wednesday Wing Night - best wings we've ever had!!! Breakfast buffet on Saturday morning before we took off was excellent.

I would stay here again and again and again. Every single thing about our stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Nothing pleases us more than to hear that a guests stay was nothing short of fantastic! We are so glad that we could provide a pleasant stay for your friends and yourself! We hope to see you again your next time in the area! thank you so much for your kind words and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.3 mi away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.4 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Property: Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing