We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a welcome surpise and a great place to stay!!! The hotel lobby was attractive, the room was great, it was very, very clean and the staff was exeptionally friendly and accommodating. Not to mention that there is a great lounge and restaurant in the property. The lounge had TV's to watch sports, pool tables and darts.

The restaurant owner was wonderful to us - she took care of everything we asked for, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable, the menu is mostly bar food with a daily special that is not on the menu. Everything we had was great. Beer was cold and food was good! Wednesday Wing Night - best wings we've ever had!!! Breakfast buffet on Saturday morning before we took off was excellent.

I would stay here again and again and again. Every single thing about our stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pokuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Nothing pleases us more than to hear that a guests stay was nothing short of fantastic! We are so glad that we could provide a pleasant stay for your friends and yourself! We hope to see you again your next time in the area! thank you so much for your kind words and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location for all your black hills activities. Front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Paul the front desk manager was very helpful. We used the hotel van to shuttle us to downtown deadwood and back which was nice. We had a great time with drinks and did not have to worry about drinking and driving.

Room Tip: grocery store, convenience store and restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canistota57012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

thank you for your kind words! We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was great! And we are also thankful for your tips listed for our future guests! We hope you visit us again this summer! Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

After we checked in to this hotel, we found our luggage had a 'mal-function' and we just couldn't unlock it with the numbers we had been using. We went down to the front desk to get help, and a hotel personnel offered his help right away. Saying the hotel at the time didn't have the right set of tools to do the job, he offered to drive home immediately and bring us a whole tool box to choose from. That's an extra mile he offered which I wouldn't have expected from any hotel. After we cut open the lock, I asked for his name so at least I could say a proper thank-you, but he just smiled, waved his hand and left. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank autumn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear that our staff is everything and more! We take pride in the fact that majority of our staff will go the extra mile plus some. We look to make your stay as trouble-free as possible! we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your stay, business, and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything was great, clean and very friendly staff. The location of this hotel is close to Deadwood and Terry Peak Ski Area great hotel for families or for a weekend get away. I see they have some great summer packages and I will be back with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate them more than you know. We hope to see you and your family sometime this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thad M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Days Inn is very supportive of the local community. The management and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Many community events are held at the Days Inn from fundraisers, blood drives, etc. As a local non-profit who has used the Days Inn many times, we are very grateful for their commitment to community. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

we are overjoyed to help in any way, shape, or form! Thank you for including us in such important events in the community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lead hotels
0.3 mi away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.3 mi away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lead
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Spearfish Canyon Lodge
3.5 mi away
Terry Peak Lodge
Terry Peak Lodge
#2 of 5 in Lead
5 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whitetail Court Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range: $49 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing