We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
“Diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn over Deadweird weekend. Beyond the small bathroom and a dirty bathroom vent the room was clean and the beds were amazing after a wild night. It was great to feel like you were coming home to relax and sleep. When my friends and I first got to the hotel I thought it was going to be the typical Days Inn experience, but the view as you first walk into the hotel was impressive. I enjoyed the big windows with a view, but my favorite view was through the elevator window. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and business! To hear that we are homey is the highest compliment we can receive. We definitely apologize for the dirty vent, and are glad to hear that it didn't hinder your opinion on us! We will definitely keep our eye on those. We hope to see you again your next time in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    58
    37
    43
See reviews for
78
70
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I invited my BFF's up from Casper, WY for the Halloween Celebration in Deadwood. We all stayed at the Days Inn in Lead, SD. The Staff was amazing. Helpful and friendly. The hotel was nice, quiet at night, and we all got a good nights sleep after the festivities. I would totally do this again!

Room Tip: If you are looking for the best value while visiting the Black Hills, this is it. Free Limo to Deadw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are all very glad to hear that you had a great time while in town! We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

While staying at the Days Inn in Lead, I was happy that it was a very high class resort. I generally think of Days Inn as a boring motel chain. This was more of a high class resort. Great views of the hills and the elevator that looks over the quaint setting of Lead is a very nice touch. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was great. Some of the vacation packages advertised looked very affordable and enticing for outdoors enthusiasts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was nothing short of superb! We hope to see you again your next time in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a wonderful expierence at this Inn. Room was very clean. People friendly. Good location in relationship to other areas. Free cont. breakfast could have had a few more items to choose from but WAS free and adequate. I would recomend this Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: when you call ask questions don't just assume
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We are so glad to hear that your stay here was fantastic! We hope to see you again your next time in town! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIS
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for a few days for a meeting. The hotel itself was nice, and the location (since I had to be in Lead) is good. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The free continental breakfast was very disappointing, both in quality and variety. Otherwise a fine stay, if a bit expensive for the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for the response and kind words! We are glad to hear that the rooms were satisfying! We are very sorry to hear that our breakfast wasn't what you had hoped it would be. We also shoot to be one of the lowest priced establishments around, especially in Lead! It's the beauty of the town that draws up the prices! :) Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GILLETTE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The accommodations were acceptable. The rooms need updated a bit and could have been cleaner. The heating throughout the hotel was very uneven, one are was very cold and other areas were extremely warm. The staff was friendly and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank STACI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are in the process of updating everything throughout the hotel! As for the heating, we apologize. We've never heard that before! Either way, very sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable while here! We hope that you'll give us another chance and try us out again soon! We promise to make it worth it! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.3 mi away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.4 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.3 mi away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Property: Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing