We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
“Check the sheets”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had too waite too get our room was not cleaned yet this was at 4:30 pm check in time 3:00pm . So we get back at 9:45 go too the room there was hair in the toilet and the sheest were stained and I'am sure no one vacumed the tub was drity . They are just being bought bye days inn ,but some one should be checking on the running of the place . The bartender on Sun. evening was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, General Manager at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Although your stay was unsatisfactory, we greatly appreciated your business. From time to time, problems arise, it looks as though in the bustle of getting your room open for you the Housekeeping staff must have not completed the Job. We would have really appreciated the feedback in house and would have loved to either upgrade your accomodation or we have compensated for the unsatisfactory experience. We are extremely sorry this happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    58
    37
    43
See reviews for
78
70
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent location especially if traveling with children. Surroundings are absolutely wonderful. Close to many activities/historic sites. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Great restaurant inside the hotel serves excellent foods. Overall the stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
We are so glad to hear that your stay here was nothing short of great! Thank you so much for staying with us. Be sure to know that we're nothing short of excited to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff was helpful and the price was good. The room seemed worn and the air conditioner made noise throughout the night. A modest continental breakfast is offered. The sink and vanity are actually in the bedroom while the tub and toilet are around the corner in a separate room. More of a convention-type hotel, there is no pool. The restaurant has a bar and pool tables.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
It's always great to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. Being that we're in the process of renovating small details throughout the hotel one step at a time, our friendly staff makes the stay more fun, relaxing, and homey. Our apologies about your air conditioner, the hot weather has been kicking their butts. Also, the vanity and sink are positioned in such a way to convenience multiple guests when preparing for their day. Though it appears awkward, having two seperate stations cuts down on the traffic on a hectic morning! For future reference about the pool, while it's not located in our hotel, we provide free passes to the recreation center located roughly 3 miles away providing a pool with a waterslide, a hot tub,a track, a basketball court, etc. for all of your recreational needs! :) Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us some feedback. We definitely appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean room. No breakfast :(. Stayed on July 4th after going to Mt Rushmore and it was busy. Parking was a little cramped since they were full. Good deal for the price. Arrived late and left early.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank okietraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks for leaving us a review and staying with us! Such a busy time to visit that's for sure. We appreciate your patience and understanding. For future reference we actually offer a continental breakfast located in our resturaunt until 10 a.m. every morning. Our apologies about missing out on that, it's one of our best features! Next time you guys stay with us, be sure to check it out! Hopefully you'll get to spend a little more time in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is the place to stay in Lead.The personnel was so helpful in getting us the room we needed at a great rate! I love dealing with people I can relate to and these guys felt like friends right from the start! The property is not a Hilton, but it is great! A clean open lobby with space to hang out. A great side patio to enjoy the view! I had a "happening" vibe and minutes away from Deadwood.
Seriously a good choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your business and compliments more than you know! We take a lot of pride in the atmosphere of our establishment and feel like it's one of our best features. Your agreement just assures us that we're keeping up with everyone's standards :) Thanks again for staying with us, and we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but a little awkward, the sink was by one of the beds, and not in with the stool and the tub, very odd. When we were there the ice machine on the 4th floor didn't work so had to go to the second floor to the only other ice machine, very inconvienent. The sales and marketing director of this hotel was very helpful in helping us find a few golf courses inand around Lead and Rapid City. Very nice man, found out he had lived in our area for a year. All around it wasw a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your business!!!! Our hotel room was built with an oversized vanity in the guest portion of the room. It is a bit odd, but what we have found it that the majority of our guests love it, it allows one person to Shower or use the bathroom, and another to be getting ready at the same time. Not your typical set-up, but many like it. We have two Ice machines one on our 2nd floor and one on our 5th floor, we are extremely sorry to inconvenience you on this. We pride our sales team as well as complete staff on knowing everything about the area, if we don't know it we will gladly work on finding it for you. We hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Older hotel but clean. Comfortable and staff was very friendly and accomodating. Requested extra linens and they were brought to the room promptly with a pleasant attitude. The price was an excellent deal close to Deadwood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3sisters_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for staying! We greatly appreciate your kind review. We are an older hotel, but we strive to be the cleanest, and provide the best customer service in the area. We are all local owners who value every dollar spent in our town! We hope you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.3 mi away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.4 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.3 mi away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Property: Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
Address: 900 Miners Ave, Lead, SD 57754-1348 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing