We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer 2014 Deadwood Getaway”

Lewie's Saloon & Eatery
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Lead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Summer 2014 Deadwood Getaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stopped in at Lewie's after an afternoon of 4-wheeling up in the hills. The beer was cold and my grilled chicken sandwich was excellent. The atmosphere at Lewie's is just my kind of place, nothing fancy, but comfortable. The service was very good and fast, with just the right amount of attitude.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN1949_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    75
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Burger I've Ever Had”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Up until we stopped here (Lead is just a few miles outside Deadwood, SD), Nessie burgers in So Cal was the best burger I ever had, but any burger aficionado who is in the Deadwood/Sturgis area (Bikers), you MUST stop here and get a burger. The burgers are huge, juicy, and you have a lot of choices for toppings. It's a great biker-hangout located in the beautiful Black Hills forest, so make sure this is one of your stops on your way to the Sturgis Rally.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holymerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very cool little place to stop for lunch and drinks”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We live in Sturgis and have many, many friends who stop in to eat or have a beer at Lewie's. The outdoor seating area is neat and the indoor décor is cool. All the burgers are great and the onion rings are super good. The iced tea is yummy - no need to add sugar!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bears06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“popular place”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We decided to eat here, rather last minute, as we had a large group, 11 of us, 5 adults and 6 kids. We had seen that it was really busy all of the time, so figured it must be good. Its cute on outside, kind of disappointing on the inside, but they had lots of room for big groups. We had the back room all to ourselves. There isn't a lot on the menu, but the picky people in our group, the two dad's, ordered the big bacon jalapeno burger, and they both said that it was one of the best burgers they had ever had!. Everyone was happy with their order, and prices were reasonable. Staff was friendly, so would recommend this

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Debated stopping but the reviews made me wander in. Great atmosphere with lots to look at. The burgers were good. Really good, with lots of flavor. Definitely worth the stop!

Helpful?
1 Thank VacayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lewie's Saloon & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing