We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adult getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maryanne...
Rapid City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Overall, this was a nice play to stay. We were with extended family for a Christmas get together. Some minor issues need to be addressed: the non-stick skillet was unusable as it was quite scratched and should be replaced for safety reasons, extra blankets should be available in winter, especially in the upstairs bedroom , as well as a bath mat needed in the upstairs bathroom. The "cabin" is cozy, however travelers should know that there are no window coverings. The biggest disappointment was that we were told it would be decorated for Christmas, but when we arrived it was not , nor would it be. Having young children, we needed to go find a Christmas tree and some decorations for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thank you for the review and feedback. We can take care of the skillet and blankets right away - we really appreciate that information!
We had gotten in touch with the person on the reservation, prior to your stay and let her know it wasn't going to be decorated for Christmas. I'm sorry if that wasn't relayed to you.
Deadwood Connections-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte Nebraska
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rugby
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ND
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2011
Powderhouse Lodge is one of our most popular cabins but unfortunately this fall was a terrible fly season! It is unfortunate that this affected your stay - the cabin had been cleaned, as I'm sure you noticed in the bathrooms, living areas, etc. However with that many flies, it was probably frustrating to walk into the cabin that way.

We will make every effort to clean up those nasty bugs before each rental, and make sure the heat is turned up for you before you arrive! In the future, we would love to hear about any problems you have, right away so we have the opportunity to fix them and make your stay more enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing