We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in the Black Hills!”

Review of Iron Horse Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tiffany W
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in the Black Hills!”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in many cabins and hotels in the Hills and would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone. We stayed in this cabin for 4 nights. Everything about it was great, especially the location. The view was awesome, and the cabin was very clean with lots of extra towels/sheets. The cabins layout and decor made it enjoyable for both couples on the trip... privacy, yet comfortable living areas to all gather and relax. It felt like home right away. All beds are new and very nice. We were fortunate to have picture perfect weather when we were there to enjoy the fall colors. We enjoyed the hot tub on the cabin deck both in the evening and with our morning coffee, as well as the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs just down the road at the clubhouse. I wish we could have utilized the clubhouse more, with the pool tables, darts, board games, heated pool and more...it would be great for a family getaway with all ages of kids! Would definitely recommend staying here for a very relaxing and affordable vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Price
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefschaf...
The Cincinnati Region
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful cabin!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cabin was very nice and clean. Great amenities and great location. We were close to town and the grocery store and restaurants. Enjoyed the fireworks in Lead on the 4th. We really enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon T
1 review
“New build spacious rustic Black Hills glamping getaway.”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Modern spacious cabin with three bedrooms and loft with capability to sleep a ton of people. Located just outside of lead it is easy access to skiing in the winter and Deadwood and the beautiful northern Hills in the Summer. Clean rooms and equipped with a hot tub and all the basic amenities. Community clubhouse has pool table, air hockey, smaller pool and hot tub. Would recommend to any.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kandaskw
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved it. My grandkids were in and out of the hot tub several times a day. We enjoyed watching the turkeys strut around the house. The cabin was clean and beautiful and I'm pretty picky. The clubhouse is amazing too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rapid City
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing